Sort:  

There's not a single story by Roger Zelazny I didn't love. 😍 One of the greatest.

Congratulations @svemirac! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The Dark Tower, one of my favorite books ever! I read it in the period when I broke my leg badly after a karate fight and I had to stay home for more than a month (and almost lost my job). This book was a life experience for me. I felt like Jake, crossing the layers of reality and I felt part of the Ka-tet with them. This is a clear example of what I say about books, you have to live them not to read them (btw, I think you realized that the bananafish, in reality, is the Crimson King / btw you can check my f3nix account header to see how much I love the Dark Tower saga 😛). Great cool contribution Svem, I wouldn't have expected anything less from you.

Thanks for the heads up on The End of Eternity. Don't think I caught that one. I'm a major Asimov fan.

The thing that strikes me about your choices is the invitation each offered to explore imagination and, as you put it, alternate universes. It's not just an invitation...it's permission. Sometimes schools and parents don't open these doors as liberally. Aren't books wonderful?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14