D-VINE @d-vine About Ed Privat @edprivat - Bands About Bands S02:E01

in #bandsaboutbands6 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemsters!

Today I am writing about Ed Privat @edprivat, he is beautiful soul & musician, a husband & father of two living in Johannesburg.

Photo source @edprivat

U5dqzeDHzHeGjrYsMMUHj4tHscA2zTk_1680x8400.jpeg

I met Ed awhile ago, when we both admitted to stalking each other on #Steemit.
I was flabbergasted & very honored by his admittance.

Since then I got to know Ed closer & only grew to admire him more, as a musician / artist & as a human.

Ed is a very active musician & advocate for music here on Steemit!
I truly thank him for his loving care, support & dedication in this community, he is so very inspiring <3

Ed Privat is a singer & songwriter, originally from France, he went to school for audio engineering & produces his own songs.

Here is an all around original song by @edprivat called „In My Head“

https://steemit.com/dsound/@edprivat/20180505t145646836z-in-my-head-by-ed-privat

He also just recently collaborated with @darqub

This beautiful piece came to life …. Hate Week by Ed Privat (@darqub production)

https://steemit.com/dsound/@edprivat/20180510t145110556z-hate-week-by-ed-privat-darqub-production

Ed loves music & a challenge so much, he runs his own contest „SONG REQUEST“

How this works is, people send request the would like Ed to play.
He does & always in his own beautiful groove & vibe.
HE then chooses a winner, the best song request wins .5 SBD.
All time win innit, you get paid to have Ed sing your favorite song.

I requested „The Return Of The Space Cowboy“ by Jamiroquai not too long ago…. I didn’t know I would nail it in some many ways with that request.
Check Ed’s post here ( thank you again @edprivat for the song, those words, the win & for being you )…

https://steemit.com/dlive/@edprivat/4200e5b0-47c3-11e8-a699-f3be07be675a

Ed Privat is also a curator for @artzone

His dedication to this community, music & art is endless, he is always seeking new talent to support & put into the spotlight.
Thank you <3

https://steemit.com/music/@artzone/artzone-music-curation-guest

With his kind & loving action for @briancourteau & @lynncoyle1, he became one of my all time heroes…

Ed was the one bringing attention to @briancourteau & @lynncoyle1 story.
Being a cancer survivor & advocate for true love, I was so touched, it lead me to donate 10 SBD.

If you can help, never turn your back, it could be you one day <3
https://steemit.com/life/@lynncoyle1/tonight-i-gave-the-love-of-my-life-permission-to-die

He also took a personal song request from Brian & surprised Lynn with it <3 ….. this love guys, so extraordinary superb.

https://steemit.com/dsound/@edprivat/20180503t174511484z-ahead-by-a-century-the-tragically-hip-cover-by-ed-privat-from-briancourteau-for-lynncoyle1

Ed, this wonderful soul just sent another lil message of support to @briancourteau & @lynncoyle1

####### Edited <3

https://steemit.com/dsound/@edprivat/20180508t163354337z-lynyrd-skynyrd-free-bird-cover-by-ed-privat

I hope you enjoy my feature on Ed Privat <3

Please go & show this incredible individual some love & support!!

Huggins,

D.

Sort:  

I was taking 5mn break from recording KC and JOJO all my life for today, and I saw your post, this is the nicest thing someone ever wrote about me , I am truly touched!

Thank you for reminding people about the "good fight" as we all know someone that has been touched by this disease, you are an amazing example on how to handle it when death is looking at your straight in the eyes, and I am a big advocate of THC oil as well , i will be until my last day on this earth.

My mother survived 2 cancers , I don't talk about it very often, but that's why I am so dead serious when it comes to fight it.

I've dedicated another song that Brian requested and I thought was so perfect and ironic at the same time, Free Bird by Lynyrd Skynyrd but here is not the right place to promote it.

WOw really just wow I am truly speechless > Well not so much I just wrote a whole paragraph hahahah

THank you so much @d-vine, what you just said about me really touched me!

Aweeee, that makes me so happy! All my words come directly from my hear Ed, I am mind blown by your person.

I salute your mom for kicking that bastard to the curb, wooohoo, so happy about that.
Mine sadly didn't win the fight :(
That is also another reason for me to advocate RSO & cannabis, the other one being it saved my life <3

Psshhh, be quiet not the right place to promote, that just made me re-edit my post ( hope I won't get disqualified, eeekk, but had to be done :P )

https://steemit.com/dsound/@edprivat/20180508t163354337z-lynyrd-skynyrd-free-bird-cover-by-ed-privat

This has always been "my" song and Brian's song, and when we met, we soon discovered our mutual love of Free Bird. @edprivat did such a great rendition of it <3

Now that's an awesome review @d-vine! Great read, also a cool introduction to people who don't know Ed Privat (yet). Thanks for your entry. Voting starts tomorrow :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much @d-vine! I agree 100%, Ed is such an amazing guy, and in a very short time, Brian and I genuinely consider him to be our friend. It was very kind and thoughtful of you to lovingly squeeze @edprivat, Brian and myself in this love-packed-post :) Thank you again!!

Cheers :)

Best wishes on the bandsaboutbands friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82