Bank of Neoxian: June 2018 update: APR 6%

in #bank6 years ago (edited)

Hello all, time for my monthly bank update. The Bank has been hanging in there, even these low prices. The low price isn't scaring my bank away. I continue to give loans right and left...mostly with good results. I still rent out a fair amount of my steem power, making less money then before, but still making money. I now rent to three separate bid bots.

My APR remains at 6%.

Steem Monsters


(This is the Steem Monsters Logo)

Probably the most interesting and fun news is that the Bank of Neoxian has become a Steem Monsters Bank. This is true in two different ways:

  • My Bank now takes rare and pricey Steem Monster cards as collateral for loans! This is really great for me, as now there is finally something of value that I can accept digitally (on a blockchain) other than Owner Keys. Some SM cards can be worth 100 SBD or more. Example of such a loan: https://steemit.com/bank/@neoxian/the-incredible-bank-of-neoxian-daily-contracts-2018-06-30

  • The Bank of Neoxian exists as canon within the Steem Monsters universe, founded an old and crafty dragon-man Neo-Xian, wheeling and dealing across the splintered lands.

So, is this really a money maker, or just an excuse for me to buy a bunch of cards? You know, sometimes when something is fun and cool enough, you just have to do it and see where it goes.

Depositor report:

DepositorAmountCurrencyMonthly InterestNewAmount
ppagoda25.996sbd0.12926.126
jznsamuel25.996sbd0.12926.126
sevinwilson77.989sbd0.38978.379
ekavieka27.036sbd0.13527.171
runridefly103.985steem0.519104.505
sames9.087steem0.0459.132
artgirl39.743sbd0.17339.916
  • Numbers are rounded for display purposes.

Happy banking and see you next month!

Sort:  

Neoxian + steemmonsters = awesome

@neoxian,
Actually I am not a part of that STEEM Monsters, Coz I don't know how to play that thing! Anyway, the bank is showing a good progress and you said you are renting SP to 3 bots! It might be a good idea and I wish to take a look how much you earn per day via them! Probably 100% Liquidity + 60% Curation!
Good luck and congratz for the success you made here!

Cheers~

I have a question... why does the 25 and 27 SBD have higher interest than my 39 SBD? Btw u spelled mine as sdb. haha.

Because much of your deposit was recent so you didn't get full interest from it this month. Next month will higher interest (assuming you don't withdraw).

Hmmm.... Even from last month? Last month I was at 34, so if I understand it correctly, the interest grows per month based on when it was deposited?... and so in Jun I only added around 5 SBD, the rest from May would probably have counted in June already? I'd like to understand how it is still 0.08.

Hope you'd let me know. Thank you. :) @neoxian

Ok, it looks like I made a mistake with your interest. I'll calculate it based on last month's balance of 34, so it should increase. As you can tell, this is a very manual system. Ill have it fixed in about 6 hours.

Oh thank you for checking. I only noticed it now. Hehe. And it's alright if it's manually done. Thanks again! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Here are the revised numbers.

DepositorAmountCurrencyMonthly InterestNewAmount
artgirl39.743sbd0.17339.916

Thanks much! 👍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

My Bank now takes rare and pricey Steem Monster cards as collateral for loans!

That says alot about the actual value of steem monster cards. @ironshield

Wow, you really are taking big steps out here, man. Should I pick up a card pack?

Great bank and solid. Thank you @neoxian... Hard times in business are inevitable but surely you will always bounce back.

@stevenmosoes

@neoxian is the greatest bank on steemit!

This bank never disappoints its customers the best bank ever :D

Good going on The Bank Of Neoxian with steemmonsters. Best wishes @neoxian sir.

Hello, neoxian, how are you? a good report and good news, things will continue well for the bank
Steem Monsters Bank,! very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29