The Best Bank For US Citizens Living Abroad and How We Deal With Banking in Mexico

in #banking6 years ago

We've had a lot of requests for "How-To" videos, and more specifically, quite a few people have been asking what we do about banking in Mexico. Before coming to Mexico, we did a lot of research on this topic and found one bank, in particular,​that's way better for travel than any other bank.


Watch the full video below:


Or, watch it directly on YouTube here

We use this action cam to shoot our videos.


U5dsZuZpySDxWetr1rzRnaGo7vaCVcr_1680x8400.png

Until next time,
@sharingeverybite (Maddie)
@shenanigator (Jordan)
(and Laska the Siberian Husky)

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 12.10.56 PM.png

If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 10,000 subscribers by June 20th.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 8,554/10,000

Sort:  

we use CS- love them, best way to save money

Oh, boy. Now you're asking for it. This is one of those topics where everyone thinks they know best and can't wait to argue about it . I don’t want to think about the kind of responses you must be getting on your YouTube channel. They're a lot less polite over there.
I know enough to keep my mouth shut.

They're not bad comments, mostly just some people leaving banking tips. All are appreciated :)

There are actually banks connected with the US like City Bank with Banamex, I don't know if something can be arranged with that bank. Its great you guys did your homework and got the best deal out there. I will do my homework if I ever spent a lot of time in another country! Gracias amigos por su video tan informativo

Yeah, we had a few people commenting about Citi/Banamex on our YouTube channel, thanks for letting us know though :)

hey now you are in financial matters, money money and money, this is a necessary information, that bank will be very useful for you, regards

Hello, very good information. It is very useful for those who are in that country. Greeting

Every time I have gone to Mexico I dealt with Santander. Then again I tend to go to a small city. I'm sure you know much more on the banking institutions due to your research.

I used to travel a lot for business purposes. My best advice would be to have an offshore account since they have customer service 24/7. It could be easier than you think. In my opinion HSBC has the best customer care and online banking of all... with that being said, HSBC local (Mexico) didnt give me the treatment I was used to (since I usually dress with less than 50 bucks total so I changed to CITIBANAMEX which is nice if you do stay in Mexico.

Love your videos guys, keep it up <3

Am glad you guys did your research and find a better ways to solve your financial matters in Mexico, this guide is extremely important to those travelling out of the united States for a long time. Well informative video @tangerinetravels

I don't know much about the banking service in Mexico but there must be banks like STd Chartered, Citibank etc which are global banks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05