High Street Banks Crypto-shilling

in #banks6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-09-14 at 15.29.12

My wife sent me this screenshot from her online banking. Seems Lloyds Bank are "helping" their customers get some sense of crypto! Hmmm... I'm really not sure what advice I'd take from them.

Interestingly, we bank at the same place but I don't get that link when I log in. The key differences between us (that the bank knows about!) are that she is a woman, younger than me and has a lot more money flowing through her account. Which of those, might you surmise, could be significant factors in them trying to banksplain this stuff to her and not me?

Sort:  

Have an account at Lloyds too @lloyddavis so I'll be interested to see if I get that option next time I log in. It wasn't there last time I did so but it was a while ago. 😁

How do you think @lloyddavis what will happen next?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79