My #3rd Ulog: Proud of my "dirty" forefinger!

in #barangayelection6 years ago (edited)

I woke up real early this day. Not for any other reason than the thought that I will be an important part of todays' Barangay Election. This is the time that I can truly practice my right of suffrage.
IMG_3821.JPG

Suffrage is the right or the exercise of the right to vote in public affairs. The freedom of an individual to express a desire for a change in the government by choosing between competing people or ideas without fear or reprisal is basic to self - government as defined by scholastic.com.

Having assisted my pregnant youngest sister, we were the first ones who got to vote right away.
MYXJ_20180514140719_save.jpg

We first got our precinct number and give it to the chairman as to further guide us with the appropriate proceedings.
IMG_20180514_140337.jpg
Corresponding names were covered purposefully for the privacy of the people concern.

Morever, after 10-minute time of settling in our seats, then after a thorough and sincere selection of our chosen candidate/s, we are done. We then affixed our thumbmark, afterwards an indelible ink stained our forefingers as proof of our patriotic duty that we cast votes already.
IMG_3825.JPG

This indelible ink, which has silver nitrate, is supposed to be resistant to soap, solvents, acetone, detergent, alcohol, scouring products and bleaching powder as sourced by Karen Galarpe from the ABS-CBN news.com. Hence, irremovable from the finger atleast for 72 hours after it is applied.
IMG20180514081555.jpg

Never been this real proud of the stain that I got.
Since it did give me the feeling of worthiness.
My vote counts, and hopefully, it will make a change.

How about you? Ready for the stain?
Be wiser, and never get your forefinger stained for a just good-for-nothing leader.

To God be the glory!

My deepest gratitude to my untiring mentors sir @iwrite, ma'am @purpledaisy57 and @yanzel4lyf.

Sort:  

ours was not that much on the fingers

Hope it will be gone before classes though....😇

The bad news is... nothing has changed! lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25