Post Christmas Sales …. Bargains Everywhere!

in #bargain5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit,

Christmas was 3 weeks ago and I’m sure many of you have received many presents from your loved ones. What I love about after Christmas are the sales on Christmas wrappings and decorations. Normally they cost a fortune especially Christmas decorations so I normally wait for the sales preparing for the following year.

This year, I didn’t really need to buy too much so I wasn’t on the lookout. The other day, I saw some wrapping paper at the supermarket (Star War ones too!) for 20c. Normally they are like $3-$4 a roll. Anyways I picked a few up including some Disney Frozen wrapping paper but when I saw the checkout line, I decided it wasn’t worth it even it was super cheap.

So yesterday when I was at Target getting some stuff for next weeks party, I saw some extra cheap Christmas items on clearance. I bought 3 packs of the wrapping papers for 10c each! Yes, 10c for the 3 rolls!!! Normally it's like $5 for the 3. Then I also got 4 extra tree decorations which were 20c each. Can’t complain right?

Have you found any cool bargains after Christmas? Let me know because we all love bargains!

IMG_4458

IMG_4460

IMG_4459

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://travelgirl.online/2019/01/13/post-christmas-sales-bargains-everywhere/

Sort:  

Wow 10c is pretty good! I haven’t seen them that cheap!

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol apparently some country target was selling them for 5c!!! the same thing. I saw it on a fb group last night .... you think you can't get any lower right hahahaha

😂😂😂😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here's is Chinese New Year sales already.

already?? and its not even CNY yet?? hahahaa

Yes, some stores like the supermart have a daily countdown display outside

I like your post. I follow you :)

hey its great to see you on my post not just on steem monster! thanks for coming by :)

Those are really nice wrapping papers

yah can't complain for 10c right

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.420 which ranks you at #643 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75