MLB 2019 Playoffs Begin

in #baseball5 years ago

The Wild Card games were pretty great. If you missed the Nationals' 8th inning, look it up. Energy.

And here we are as the 2019 regular season settles in the dust. We see some great teams in the postseason and some great match ups.

Yankees-Twins • These are the two highest run scoring offenses in baseball. Lookout if you're sitting in the outfield seats :-) Stanton's back for the Yanks also. Goodness.

Astros-Rays • It's cool to see the low budget Rays show up, but the Astros are scary, especially after their trade-deadline pitching strength adds. I would be shocked and stoked to see Tampa Bay take this one.

Braves-Cardinals • I have to root for the Braves here, personal preference, but this is a pretty solid match up, it seems. Should be a good series.

And Dodgers-Nationals • I have to admit here that I am a Dodgers/Marlins/Yankees fan at the end of the day, and the Dodgers look to me to be the best constructed team in the National League this year. Their record showed it as they finished the season with their most wins ever. How will the bullpens hold up? That's my key question.

Here we go :-)
Some fun stuff.


Be well.
LionSuit.com
(words are original. image from pixabay.)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This is normally the only time of year that i bother to watch MLB because it is so difficult based on the time difference of living on the opposite side of the planet. I don't really have a horse in this race, but since I know a lot of people in Virginia, I reckon I'll root for the Nationals.

Yes, you got to pick a team to root for if you don't have a horse in the race. I usually like to root for the Wild Card teams if they're not going against one of my favorites. I think this will be a fun October for baseball. Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 13.03% upvote from us for your 1225 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85