I just invested in 200,200 RORS! Good or Bad? We'll see!

in #battle5 years ago

Road of Rich, whaaaaa?

I'm starting to feel like a sucker for these all of these STEEM tokens. I know by now I must've spent thousands of STEEM to acquire them. But hey, I'm supporting our blockchain, right? Maybe you should too?

So Road of Rich is new game coming out promising to be an "economic strategy simulation game". The development team is Korean, which has made the news dissemination a bit difficult for English readers. And while the game promises to have an English version, it's difficult to not be a bit skeptical as to how well refined it will turn out to be. That said, the graphics appear very appealing, as does the potential gameplay style.

Now it would be easy to dismiss Road of Rich, with the poorly translated name that doesn't seem to make much sense in English. But it would be naive to not see the potential value that the future game can have, especially considering the amount of emphasis it's building up via its token economy based on the RORS token.

What the heck is RORS?

What is intriguing about this game is the development team's use of the token. Accordingly, 100% of the game sales are distributed to token holders and game players as rewards. Per the development team:

The reason why the system is designed to allocate 100% of the paid payment amount (game sales) is to make the most of token economy within the ROR ecosystem and to eliminate unnecessary payment. This enables game users to establish ecosystem where they can enjoy higher profits while consuming economic costs.
https://steemit.com/roadofrich/@roadofrich/ror-test

Fascinating!

Now I could go into more detail about the game, but for the purposes of this post, I just want to focus on the token RORS. One more interesting aspect of the token is the fact that the primary account @roadofrich is actually powering up and upvoting the accounts of token holders on a proportional basis of their holdings. This is already happening.

So even before the game has launched, the RORS token is already returning value to investors in the form of automated upvotes. Not bad, eh? I would say that's pretty darn good with the amount of Steem Power they have access to.

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up mate. I think I've seen you on the sides of sportstalksocial. I noticed this game some days ago but being unable to understand has kept me away. Everything Korean people touches on Steem is thriving, look a6 SCT for instance. I haven't seen the game but by looking at the graphics, I can tell is going to be like Android's clash of kings or the highly marketed Game Of Thrones. Regards champ.

Sure seems promising at least!

I have been keeping an eye on this game .
It looks like it could be good .
As with all games I would not invest expecting an ROI .
But definitely worth keeping an eye on. From the little I’ve seen posted about it, sounds like it could be good.
Thanks for sharing,
Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Try for the fun, stay for the rewards. In the very least, its a consistent upvote bot of varying efficacy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting I will look into this more thanks for explaining the basics for the token 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13