How To Make Money As A Gamer: Live Stream Plus Dtube Plus Steemit Plus Battlegames.io Plus Staking (Investing)

in #battle5 years ago

There has never been so much opportunities for gamers than today to make a living off of what you like to do. And I am not talking about pro gamers who make a living off of their esports winnings and ads (Although they can use these tools too) but anyone wants to play and stream their content. It doesn't even matter what the game is, sure Fortnite is still more popular, but you can stream your favourite MMO and if you build an audience you can do quite well. There are a lot of people streaming trying to make a living but few on them are really taking advantage of the sites that are out their to maximise their revenue. Some people stream for a few hours and call it a day while others have learned that you can take clips from your stream and add them to Youtube or Dtube for extra money. But why stop there? With steemit and battlegames.io you can share your clips and blog about your gaming to really make the most of your content

headset-1227981_640.jpg

Step 1: Stream

Where you stream is up to you. Twitch is the obvious one for gaming but there is also Youtube. Wherever you find your audience. A lot of gamers are doing well be just streaming and the revenue from ads and people subscribing can really add up. It is very competitive but if you are doing what you like that hard work will not feel so much like work.

Step 2: Youtube And/or Dtube Your Clips

There are a lot of editors you can download to edit your clips. You could pay for a nice one or just download a free one with a couple of features. Take your best wins and tops decks and upload them. Youtube is very competitive, but sites like dtube are still growing and it might be easier to get seen. And until you start making a name for yourself you can post in both and try to grab an audience.

wordpress-923188_640.jpg
Step 3: Blog About Your Clips On Steemit And Battlegames.io

If you are going to blog these are the sites to do it on. Why? Because you can make cryptocurrency that you can sell for cash on day 1. Blogs can take years to build before you see any revenue. Battlegames.io is brand new and is a great place to share your gaming content. You get paid in battle tokens which can be traded for steem (then cash) or you can stake them to earn even more as you share your content. Not only will you be making money but you can upload your clips and get more views. But do not just upload a clip, instead add a paragraph or two about it. You can make a deck list or share the gear you are using. Or just talk about how you were feeling when it was just you and one other playing standing.

Step 4: Stake And Curate

Now that you made some steem and battle coins you can stake them into your account and upvote other users. 50% of the daily reward pool goes to the people who help curate and that can be you. You can also find fellow gamers and build up a community.

Gamers this is your time. Do not sit there just streaming when there are a lot of great ways to make money from your passion.

And if you are new to crypto please feel free to ask me any questions.

Sort:  

Streaming was fun, but now my internet isn't good enough to provide it due to low upload speeds. Then problems with my PC stopped me wanting to continue.
If I had better upload I would get videos going again though.
So I got to stick with screenshots and making an awesome post to go with them!

Curating here is amazing with the 50/50 rewards and I started hardcore curating yesterday and will continue to do so and grow.

Nice, screenshots with an article can do well here.
I know curation is crazy on here.

I myself am not an hardworking person, and I have never been an hardworking person.

I am as lazy as it gets, and that's what brought me to steemit originally.

I was facinated about the idea of making money only by giving out upvotes/likes to other people.

And it's crazy how great money you can make today using the scotbot sites just by upvoting.
My favourite is the battlegames.io site to curate :D

I'm glad that a Steemit alternative appeared for gaming. Now I have three tags to use in all my posts, haha :sweat_smile:

Like @thegoliath, I don't have internet or rig suitable to make/upload videos so I'll stick with screenshots and gaming news.

I got some BATTLE with my latest post. Before I stake them though, I'd like to know how many weeks it takes to unstake BATTLE token.

I will find out for you mate

Posted using Partiko Android

@ahmadmanga it is 21 days and 3 payments for full unstake. So 3 weekly payouts of whatever you unstake. Well worth staking and curating though and growing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I was just writing a post with this as a question. Yeah, with 3 weeks it's worth to stake!

Glad to see you here too! I staked more and have over 4k now, so you see how much I find the platform worth it. :D

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Cryptocurrency ecosystem has and probably will be compared with the gaming industry. These two always have been a good combination , years ago games were just seen as a waste of time and money but more and more people are actually able earn a profit from such activities. I surely wish that more gamers post their content here on the Steem blockchain to earn that additional income. Probably just takes marketing and time to achieve the results we want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17