I Don't Pay the BBC's TV Licence FeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bbc6 years ago (edited)

A few years ago I stumbled across some videos on YouTube during my time as a researcher of the Freeman-on-the-land movement and came across YouTubers who deliberately chose not to pay the TV license.

I found out that a lot of them started this trend due to the Jimmy Savile child abuse scandal which the BBC actively covered up for decades.

The TV license fee is a charge that the BBC impose on the people of Britain for owning a television, which when I last checked was £147 per year.

room2559790_1920.jpg

So how do I do it?

I simply ignore their letters, that's all.

See the best way to deal with them is to ignore them, especially if like me they don't even know your name or even if you own a TV.

It's been nearly three years and every now and then I'll get a threatening letter from the Beeb telling me that I must pay the TV license fee, bollocks.

You see if they don't have a contract with you, written or verbal, they don't have a leg to stand on.

They must interact with you, ask you questions, get in your home, get a yes or no answer, anything to get you to contract with them.

Ignore them, they have as much right to demand you let them into your home or get you to answer their questions as any other Joe Bloggs down the street has.

See that's the mistake too many people make, they try to argue with them or spout legalities or even try to use force to remove the inspectors from their property, they're only digging themselves further into a pit and leave themselves open to having the police accompanying Capita on their next visit.

The best thing to do is to ignore their letters and ignore them when they knock on the door, they'll soon get the hint and plod along to some other person who they can easily dupe into handing over their hard-earned money.

I live knowing that I'm not contributing my money to an evil corporation that has no remorse for covering up child trafficking, 9/11 or broadcasting pro European Union propaganda.

Join in the fight at TVLicenseResistance.info


Delegate 1 SP to MikeFromTheUK
Delegate 10 SP to MikeFromTheUK
Delegate 100 SP to MikeFromTheUK
Delegate 1000 SP to MikeFromTheUK

Sort:  

If a letter came from the government to demand people's TVs maybe you think they'd start waking up?

Or will they willingly line up carrying their how-many-ever-inches-wide TV screen they have and bring it to their office?

More and more people are starting to simply not pay! :D

Good to hear Mike, and I'm also glad you know how sick these fucks really are too.

Yeah, nobody likes the BBC.

If the antenna fell off the roof tomorrow, I wouldn't miss it. I'm far happier with my litlle Kodi box, which runs very nicely using LibreElec (just enough OS for Kodi). So much free content available from a huge array of add-ons. Plus it is a great way to manage your own content.

It's got to be ShowBox for me.

I thought you were going to counter me with a Plex (which almost sounds like a shortened wrestling move), but Showbox isn't one I've heard of. I'll have to check it out !

It's good, I stream it to my telly.

Ha ha, I just realised that I haven't paid TV bills for a few years now, and I think I will keep it that way. I don't watch BBC anyway just Netflix and YouTube so I don't see any reason to pay.

That's what I like to hear.

Awesome! I'm so glad to see more people refusing to pay the TV license fee. They're so nasty and threatening though, so most people just do it anyway. I also got into the habit of not answering the door if I wasn't expecting anyone.

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 31.26%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.2

You just planted 0.31 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mikefromtheuk

We have planted already 4197.76 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18883.09
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

What happened to your Rep?

Flagged by ranchrelax and hijin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84