My Entry for First 5 days of 2019 (Contest Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

Stumbled upon this contest made by @priyanarc and i'm pretty excited to participate! To know a bit more, click on her profile and you can win 5 steem by answering 5 questions.

Question no 1: When you are older, what do you think, children will ask you to tell them stories about????
I think they'll ask me about the places i've been to and the people who i've helped. One of the things I dream of in the future is that helping and sharing information will be the norm. I feel like as a millenial, I grew up with a different way of life where it was more of a "Keeping up with the Joneses and turned into Kardashians." I dream of a future that holds credibility and talent/skill of value, meaning people will no longer base your worth on what you're wearing, where you live, what your skin color is, etc. All they will hold true and hold about you is your credibility and what you can offer to make the earth a better place. Basically, I want children of the future to ask me how much I did to change the world they now live in and I would be so proud of the changes and impact i've made.

Question no 2: What was one of your most defining moment in life??

I think it was when I moved to the US from the Philippines. It was a pivotal moment just because those are two different worlds and it was a moment in time for me to really assess the things I believe in and hold true. It was also at that stage where I was able to put my passion for organizing into use as I became a Professional Organizer.

Question no 3: If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be???

Ha! Great question. I'm actually a minimalist so I already have an answer. I would say internet is a valuable tool so, no. 1 would be my phone so I can still communicate, then no. 2 would be obvs the charger for the phone, 3 and 4 would be pencil and paper and lastly, a blanket cause I get so cold wherever and whenever. lol.

Question no 4 : What is your best childhood memory that you would like to relive ??
I'd say there is this one time back in the Philippines, it was the first time I ever experience dancing in the rain. It was raining one afternoon and I remember my dad telling me to go and join him outside. He then signaled me to join him under the rain. During the same time, my eldest sister was having piano lessons so we teased her by going up to the nearby window and made faces at her and just making her jelly being out in the rain. I'm currently not in speaking terms with my dad so this was a little hard to type but it's also nice to relive such a sweet moment.

Question no 5 : What is your one important "must achieve" goal for 2019??

As a business owner, it's a must achieve goal to get more clients for the next year but because I truly want to have an impact, whether it be one or 349++ people, I want to be able to produce videos and blog posts that could help people improve their homelives. That is truly the biggest achievement i'm working on for this year. Having steemit as part of that, i'm really excited to see how this pans out. :)

6Q6A3580.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @badasshomelife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @badasshomelife, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

@badasshomelife, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87