May 17th 2018

in #beach6 years ago (edited)

It was the day when we got the chance to play volleyball for the first time at the beach this year. We got there pretty late, but just in time so we could see a little bit of the setting sun.
Later I decided to take a picture of the sky above the sea. I will never get tired of the colors that reflect on the sky after or during the sunset.
Magical
20180517_215438.jpg
We actually played for a few hours so you can imagine how dark it finally was. After I took my shoes off and stepped into the sand i expected it to be really cold but it wasn't. Instead it was smooth and exactly the right temperature for me.
We were in small teams. It meant that there was a girls team and a boys team. Not to brag but us, girls won the game.
LRM_EXPORT_20180518_115934.jpg
It is the typical picture "proof" that I actually went to the beach and played volleyball.😁
I really am looking forward to the summer just because it's the time of the year when you can play different sports outside with your friends and enjoy your surroundings.

Sort:  

Sunsets are always beautiful, and the beach just makes it extra pretty :) waves, sand, clear view, everything gives bonus points.

A cold sky with some reddish warmth, making things slightly purplish...what else can go wrong?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83