Beach Wednesday Gulf Beach

in #beachwednesday6 years ago

Beach Wednesday Gulf Beach

A post for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

Gulf beach on a sunny day.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F8 1/800 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



As I mentioned in this mornings Wednesday Walk post, I went for a walk at Gulf Beach and did get some shots on the beach, including this shot showing the Lifeguard station and looking along the beach.

This was on Saturday and it was a funny weather day periods of heavy rain and then periods of nice sunny weather in the morning, then in the afternoon, it settled to a lovely afternoon. this was not too long after the last rain shower and as you can see the beach was almost empty of anyone.

Gulf beach cacthing sun rays.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/500 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



But it was not completed deserted, this guy was soaking up the sun all by himself.

Sun bathing like this is something I have never been able to do, I am quite happy walking along the beahc but to sit or lay still in one place for more than a few minutes, is somehting I could never do, I guess because I am so hyper and can never sit still for long.

How about you, are you a sit and relax or sunbath person or are you like me and need to be active?


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beach-wednesday-gulf-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love just the sky,beautiful nature..thanks @tattoodjay

@mcsamm the sky was so beautiful at the time I was there ;)

I love empty beaches 🤗

ME to but this beach is normally busy at that tome of the day

You got lucky🤗 Just love it🍀

I sure did get lucky and thanks :)

Definitely love to stroll the beach although a rest for a few minutes to watch the birds and such is always nice. Looks like a pretty beach to visit @tatoodjay :)

@birdsinparadise It is the closest beach to my house and a great spot to be at sunset a :)

A day at the beach sounds wonderful! What an old looking life guard station that looks like.

Down here they just have the giant chairs they sit in that they can move around according to the tide. Which is always nice to spot since they tend to have a board on them that states the time o the tides and any undercurrent warnings.

I really can’t stand being still outside for too long. I’ve been trying to go out a few moments every day to enjoy the nice weather. I might get into a pool for a short while but only like 10-15 minutes max. My mind just races to fast while its left being idle like that.

Yes it does have an old style feel to it, not sure how long it has been there.

You sound the same as me, my mind is always racing thats why I like photo walks it seems to slow me down a little

I like the lifeguard stand and the arc of the beach. Is that a board walk at the end? I too have never been a beach person at least not lay in the sun. When we go to the beach we usually just walk.

Thats a pier at the end of the beach quite popular for fishermen most evenings

I think i am a relaxing, non moving person. But we don't have anything to sunbathe here haha.

My Wife is as well at the beach she is happy to pull up a chair and relax

I guess relaxing is somehting i never learnt to do LOL

My time spent at local sunning hole caught me tackling the trails and then closing out the day with a few minutes of sun time.
Felt great!

Posted using Partiko Android

@tonygreene113 Thats the way I like it as well I can happily walk for an hour or three along a beach, but sitting still for 10 minutes drivesme nuts

That guy is tanned already! A lovely beach, Jay. I used to think I could tan and lie in the sun but know better now. I would get a bad sunburn. I might go for a quick dip but usually only walk the beach with a big hat to protect from the sun.

I was never one for sunbathing and also burn easily
But I did use to run and cycle in the sun a lot when younger and back then using sunblock was not a big thing so have had some skin n damage

So more cautious in the sun now and never sunbathing like that guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87