Beach Wednesday views from the pier at Gulf Beach

in #beachwednesday5 years ago

Beach Wednesday views from the pier at Gulf Beach

This is a post for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang, I have for previous post for this challenge shared shots of the pier at Gulf Beach, so for this week I will share some of the views from out on the pier.

1 Beach Wednesday _.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This shot is looking to the left from the pier at Gulf beach itself, this is from a few weeks ago when it was warmer and people were still enjoying the warm days on the beach, it was cooling down a little so there wasn't too many on the beach.
To be honest that's how I prefer it when it is not too busy and loud as going to the beach for me is a way of relaxing, but I don't sit and soak in the sun I walk back and forth along the beach.

1 Beach Wednesday _-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 103mm F8 1/800 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And now looking out from the pier towards Charles Island with a few Sailing boats out on the water.

1 Beach Wednesday _-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 160mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And this is looking to the left from the pier, the pier you can see is a private pier for one of the properties with a waterfront view.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Nice place!

Thanks it is one of my Favorite beaches here I visit it often

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 306 (11/08/18)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beach-wednesday-views-from-the-pier-at-gulf-beach


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great photos! I like #2 with the sail boats. Looks super relaxing.

Thanks Kindly , thats my favorite view looking out over the water

Hi @tattoodjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.910 which ranks you at #1190 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 1175).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lovely pictures looking out to the Sound. :-)

Thanks I love the views over the water

Very nice views. I always love the shots of Charles Island

ThAnks I do love getting Charles island into my beach shots

Lovely shoot 📷 and...awesome place my dear

Thanks Kindly it is one of my favorite spots here

Beautiful photos. It's an obvious great place to go. I, like you, prefer less people rather than more.

Thanks for another great look into your 'home hang out'.

Thanks Mate, even though I post mainly city shots these days I am more a country boy at heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34