Beach Wednesday Winter and Summer

in #beachwednesday5 years ago

Beach Wednesday Winter and Summer

I thought for this weeks post for BeachWednesday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang I would go for a Winter and summer Beach post with a couple of shots at Fort Trumbull Beach here in Milford.

1 Winter Post-2.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F9 1/640 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



Since were in Winter I thought i would start with a Winter shot all be it one from Last year, Taken on the top of the rock walll beside the beach, as the stairs were covered with ice and too slippery to walk down at this spot.

Fort Trumbull Beach and clouds.jpg

Sony A6500 28mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


However, in Summer, it was easy to walk down the stairs and get this shot at the same beach.

Which do you prefer Winter or Summer?

I used to say I liked every season , but as I am getting older I am starting to feel the cold more during Winter so I think nowadays I would have to say Summer especially for beach visits, but I think its still so beautiful in any season


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Greetings my friend and glad to be back on Discord! Sadly I missed yesterday's #beachwednesday by @uwelang but we only got our new internet connection today. Nevertheless I will also post my beach post here today! As I get older, I find the extreme heat over here to get to me! Blessings!

Glad your back upand running now I hope your all settled in, and yes with age we feel the heat and the cold at its worse ends far more than we used to

Looks like it is more of a hanging out beach than an actual swimming beach huh? I am sure there are some people that probably venture out. Nice photos! That's gotta be some prime real estate on the shoreline there!

Yes other beaches here are more popular for swimming but I have seen the odd person swimming here Walnut Beach is our big sunbathing and swimming beach

Ohh yes properties overlooking this beach you will not find under a couple of million or more

I suppose for splashing in the water fun, summer is best, of course.
However, I like the first photo more. It reminds me of growing up in Ohio. We dont get snow down here in GA and I miss it.

I am the opposite where I grew up back in NZ we never got sow, and although it can look so pretty after the first fall it can get so messy at times, I used to like all seasons but now with age I am more of a spring and Autumn person and dislike the extreme highs or lows

I understand that! Snow comes with a lot of uncomfortable things, like cold fingers and toes, icy sidewalks, having to defrost the car...

Ohh yeah, it is nice to look at when its fresh but not always fun to deal with

You know the beach is beautiful in all seasons but I have to say Summer is my favorite. I just don't enjoy the cold as much anymore, heat bring it on! :)

As I get older I like the winters less, so I go for summer as well the heat bothers me less, but the snow on the beach is beautiful so to see when it is all clean and pure

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 366 (01/10/19)

Thanks again for the support

Winter is coming

GOT

Posted using Partiko Android

This morning waiting for the train I can say it is here with the strong winds it was so cold but not much snow yet

Cool shots. I like walking the beach any season!

Me to but as I get older more so in summer lol 😆

Summer, the clouds are more interesting looking. I prefer the cumulus look over the cirrus or stratus cloud look. You get bluer skies with the cumulus clouds it seems, unless of course they are of the cumulonimbus form and then not so nice, so the cumulus fractus look wins.

You are clearly very educated on clouds I know the types but not as well as you clearly do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00