A Sunday At The Museum!

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

An unexpectedly beautiful Sunday in the middle of the fall.

On such a day I cannot stay home, so it's the idea to visit a museum. Not a museum enclosed in a building ... an outdoor museum. It is called the Village Museum and it is located in Bucharest. Bucharest, the capital of Romania.

The museum is located in the green part of the city, near Herastrau Park. The museum is itself a park.

sng70opf0f.jpg

Saint Dumitru Fair at the Village Museum

This Sunday in the museum opened a popular handicraft fair. Like any fair, this is a mix of products from all regions of Romania presented by authentic artists and craftsmen. The fair is highly appreciated by tourists from other countries.

See what I saw!

Peasant houses hundreds of years old

vjlfiaqm26.jpg

s02k1b8sw3.jpg

hlgqvjesbm.jpg

Characters ... actors dressed in traditional old costumes.

czgwcsvjpx.jpg

zwpbdm0mff.jpg

dqt3p885we.jpg

lnmsa2cc7y.jpg

Artisans

yj98l4v0zh.jpg

zqmkfke0m0.jpg

fxa011zaub.jpg

All sorts of selling items made by popular artists.

p8q884z8lv.jpg

s7os5dxivj.jpg

e21cjtahlr.jpg

z3ai7ieivq.jpg

Food and beverages

ie4wme0q0i.jpg

cjo0n1li2d.jpg

qzq1yqwz62.jpg

noyx7c2syg.jpg

Animals!

h8jc8gohvn.jpg

4hjc6hyv4u.jpg

3dwg4ombhf.jpg

I wanted to show you briefly (on the run) some of what can be found in this museum. I showed more the offer of the fair and not the proper museum. This was more of a background. This visit to the museum will be shown in several posts.

dh9kbr5ouv.jpg

I hope you agree that it was a beautiful and sublime Sunday. I've seen it so. Thank you if you accompanied me!

Challenge proposed by @ace108 and @c0ff33a.

dm9251e7tj.png
Click Here For Details

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

this time of year we need to make the most of any nice days we have and you made good use of your nice day what an interesting place to visit

Yes, we have to make the most of these wonderful days.

I really love the idea of an outdoor museum, it looks like you had good weather to visit it and what an amazing mix of things to see.

The cheese and the meats stalls were my favourites, but also I really like all the costumes - it makes it feel more like a museum to see them dressed up like that.

Wonderful post, so many bright photographs as well - really enjoyed taking a trip around this alternative museum with you.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you very much! I'm glad you accompanied me on this visit. I can say that the visit was generated by the need to have a topic for #sublimesunday, which is a good thing made by this challenge.

Nice place..

I really like it when people have hearts filled with patriotism and love for the country. Thank you, for a beautiful walk. I like traditional costumes :)

Greetings my friend

Thank you! I always look forward to your comments.

l really enjoy these type of museums. I call them living museums because they have actors appearing to live the era. I really learn a lot of history this way.

The traditional houses were truly interesting. Were there any that you could go into or were they only viewable from the outside? The old gentleman with the beard was authentic and really fit into the landscape there!

Traditions are kept alive by places like this. Well, that and parents and the older generations, of course. But, I do like traditions and do not like to see them disappear.

This was a most enjoyable Sunday!! And I agree with the camera and taking pictures! They always think I take too long!

Tip!

I'm glad you liked it. I was sure you will. Yes, homes can also be visited inside. I kept this for a future post.
It's about the traditions to be kept, you're right.

The Village's Museum is a beautiful place to spend a sublime Sunday. Nice shots! I really liked the leather artisan at work. ;0)

Thank you! So it is, on a beautiful day is a very good choice an outdoor museum.

The people and the animals are interesting but I'm also quite fascinated with the few historic buildings.

Thanks! Yes, historic buildings are the main purpose of this museum.

Thanks! Yes, historic
Buildings are the main purpose
Of this museum.

                 - bluemoon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

What a lovely place. That artisan with the white beard looks so ancient! 😀 But fits so well. Interesting to see so many different things fo sale in one place, including the animals. Was the little donkey for sale too?

Yes, the artisan with the white beard was a little star, everyone was photographing him. I'll use photos with him. The animals were not for sale, they were just exposed.

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for your work!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you, much obliged!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71