Another Sunday Away From Home!

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

When you are on a trip, traveling in a place other than where you live ... this can turn into beautiful days. That's what happened to me and my little trip to Iasi, an important and very beautiful city in Romania.

kawa6ks5qr.jpg

I stay in Iasi for a few days. It's not a holiday, I have a few things to do and it will take me all the time. However, this Sunday I managed to walk a little. A wonderful walk on a beautiful and sublime Sunday. I'll explain why.

Because it was a very warm and beautiful day. Because everywhere you go see a mixture of old and new. Buildings hundreds of years old near modern buildings. Very green, parks and forests around the city. A wonderful botanical garden.

Old and new

zzwt3udmmb.jpg

y7vjbksj4d.jpg

u4esuqqo9e.jpg

Surroundings of the city seen from the balcony.

7kg6zv2mxj.jpg

o93ebvkjsq.jpg

Wonderful botanical garden

m6e0ap213y.jpg

kdor6tnmtn.jpg

qzcjhyoux2.jpg

Life-filled streets, full of young people

xaxyn02cse.jpg

l3asumkwg3.jpg

Until now, it was more of a general overview of the city with a few important points: architecture, nature, people.

My beautiful Sunday meant this:

A short walk from where I was working to a book fair. Some pictures I liked.

l86xe3cac1.jpg

jlgawi8lo9.jpg

lgj13n8ge3.jpg

Book Fair

46gwfqfm60.jpg

igqhrruia8.jpg

gq6ykg4jut.jpg

gsryownf5m.jpg

ubwwo0ngzg.jpg

akoa088ell.jpg

9sc17w4f24.jpg

I was a reader! In youth, reading was the only way to discover the world. Now, unfortunately, I don't have time to read. I did not buy any books, I was glad to see them.

From the book exhibition I went to the hotel. The hotel is located on one of the most beautiful streets, Alexandru Lapusneanu Street.

The joy of this day was, by far, the way it's over. This end of the day has transformed Sunday from beautiful into sublime. Because I took part in something unexpected. I saw a concert in the street. Some young people sang for hours!
Those young people I saw for the first time ... it was a rock band, I don't know the name. They played with so much joy that I could not leave next to them until the last song. See below!

z234vdh2hl.jpg

uu94mcafcf.jpg

I made a short video!


If the video don't play than click here

It was a joy to see their joy of singing.

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) plus a beautiful day of Sunday!

steemit-border

If you want to know more about me and some of our colleagues from Steemit I invite you to look to a new challenge called: Something About Me - Week 1.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

A beautiful Sunday! Sublimely so!

This city seems to have it all, the old and the new, the young, active people... street music and they are good! Parks and lovely avenues to atroll down and shopping enough to to keep the ladies happy.

This is a wonderful place and I can see why you love it there.

I apologize for being so far behind, I have had the flu last week and am still feeling terrible. Better days are ahead. (I have never had the flu!)

Ah, I'm sorry. I wish you a very quick recovery!
About the city, it's really nice, not too big and has a lot of life in it.
Of course there are also less pleasant things, but we usually do not show these things.

A change of scenery is always refreshing, and what a wonderful city this is full of old historic buildings alongside new modern ones.

Superb pictures of the Botanical garden, that lake is stunning and the tree lined path so very inviting. Beautiful lilac flowers too, that’s an impressive shot of them love it!

A book festival - I never heard of that before but a wonderful idea.

And what an amazing finish to the day - finding a music group playing live in the street - they were obviously very good if you stayed until the end.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thjank you for your review. As always, very correct!

And you were blessed with a beautiful weather so you could enjoy your walk. 🙂

Yes, a wonderfull weather, thank you! Unfortunately, I was busier than I anticipated, almost all day inside. It was a promise for a coffee together, I think I'll postpone it if you don't mind. We will soon return to Iasi.

No worries. I'm currently fighting the flu. We'll meet next time when you're in Iasi. 🙂

Thank you! I want you to get better as soon as possible!

I will, no worries. And next time when you're in Iasi we will have that coffee. 🙂

Thank you! I hope so.

i hope you find time to read. otherwise, just enjoy the music. sounds quite relax.

I also hope this, thank you! Music is also a great passion.

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84