Another Sunday in My Life

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

It's Sunday again, Sunday night late. Now I should tell you a little of the beautiful day that is just about to end. I have to admit I'm tired and would like to sit a little in bed, listen to some music and fall asleep. When I think about it, I'm very tempted to stop posting.

Anyway ... !

When I'm ready to succumb to temptation and laziness, I remember #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday. The truth is that I like these challenges, I like to remember the pleasant parts of Sunday and I especially like how manages @ace108 and @c0ff33a all this story. So I let the bed wait for me and I go to work:

Really, is another Sunday of my life.

A less spectacular Sunday ... the usual morning coffee, then some routine, a few hours on Steemit, etc. Everything led to a lack of action and movement that I agreed.

b0d368bgc9.jpg

Eventually the change came with the invitation to a small folk music concert. Small concert but great singer!

tj8yxaehbi.jpg

A small outdoor concert at the Museum of Romanian Literature and a walk in the evening on the most beautiful boulevard in Bucharest called Calea Victoriei.

Nicu Alifantis is one of the most famous and loved Romanian singers. He is not only a singer, he is a poet also and a composer. He is 64 years old and plays for over 45 years.

The Romanian Literature Museum organized in this summer weekly concerts in its courtyard. At the last of these concerts we went on this Sunday.

fqxvubh4u5.jpg

fk7fpph678.jpg

ndlxa0am4o.jpg

nxwm2c87ab.jpg

Twilight, twilight is mysterious and fits with the atmosphere of the garden concert.

wb2ls1ob5e.jpg

The concert ends with several encores, it was very beautiful, we felt good on this beautiful Sunday day. We would want that Alifantis to sing more but of course, he could not.

xgsapht6fn.jpg

2y3eaocqon.jpg

80sbho76so.jpg

For example, a song written and played by Nicu Alifantis. It's called: Rain in the month of March.

After the concert I made a short walk on Calea Victoriei ... as I said, one of the oldest and most beautiful boulevards in Bucharest.

57l901sygi.jpg

0von51wgvt.jpg

czqy3k9fv3.jpg

If you can think this tower has to be demolished? It was built too close to the Catholic cathedral and should be demolished. I'm sorry about that.

ffnadvcerx.jpg

Because I was with my wife, of course, that shop windows were an attraction!

pp7v776z5k.jpg

3bw7i8o89x.jpg

kp14275viz.jpg

eukw4sy2dk.jpg

Sweetology ... ice cream shop for children and not only.

41vpez1gjx.jpg

Flowers, of course, the flowers could not be missed!

mbaixcypd9.jpg

The subway has led us up close to the house. We just had to cross a park. The little lighted fountain in the middle of the park is seen from far away. At night it looks the most beautiful.

wm1mgui5ju.jpg

Oh, what a beautiful moon! At the last moment the moon turns a beautiful Sunday day into a sublime Sunday!

og9ataupfs.jpg

I have presented this Sunday as a small travel post. A travel as a walk on a boulevard in Bucharest, Romania. Maybe someone is interested in visiting these places.

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a and #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) plus a beautiful day of Sunday! Thanks for the wonderful idea. You probably had it on a Sunday.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

That was very fortunate, after a lazy start to your Sunday the opportunity to enjoy a talented folk singer - with 45 years experience! After all that time he has to be good. Amazing that the museum organised these events in it's courtyard - they even brought some of the exhibits out for fresh air!

You went passed the best shops on the way back, I would have stopped inside the Ice Cream shop for a long rest! Awesome full moon to finish.

Another amazing #SublimeSunday, thank you for always making such throughly entertaining posts.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you! It's a pleasure for me to share my little life happenings here.

Thank you for sharing such an interesting post with us @bluemoon I'm so glad you fought the tiredness and decided to extend your already beautiful Sunday by enjoying a concert. There is something special about outdoor concerts and the entire evening looked wonderfully enjoyable.

The song, "Rain in the month of April," is very beautiful and so relaxing.......ideal to listen to at the end of a satisfying day. The musical arangement is lovely. (U & R )

Thank you so much because you stopped reading what I wrote. I am impressed that you listened to the song, it is rare for colleagues to listen to the unknown music. I'm very glad you liked it.

Oh, it was a pleasure @bluemoon I love music and listen to a wide range. I wish I could have understood the words but with good music......it speaks beautifully without having a full understanding of the language.

My husband and I are going to a live concert by Il Divo next month. Have you heard of them? They are my favourite band and I feel very priveleged to get to hear them sing. Their individual voices are incredible but when they sing together in harmony, I am transported to Music Heaven. (lol)

How pretty! That is to love music. I have heard about Il Divo but I have to remind myself. I will search. Forgive my late answer, I'm on vacation far from home.

Oh......how lovely @bluemoon Enjoy your vacation and I will look forward to seeing your photos that you will undoubtedly take while you are away. Safe Travels.

Thank you very much for all!

Beautiful photos! I would love to visit Bucharest and all of Romania! It was always on my travel list, but alas... I still have hope, but the reality is probably much different.

Thank you! You know, not everything is just as beautiful. We use to post what is most beautiful, but there are many ugly things that we ignore. I'm glad you intended to visit Romania ... see, I am a weighted patriot ... I have to say there are many less good things and a more uncivilized part in our society.

It is certainly the same here. And you are right. We tend to ignore the ugliness of society in our photos. That would be a great challenge....the nasty bits. And by the way, I am still interested in hearing about your memories contest.Feel free to use my contest rules and format in anyway that you might find useful.

Thanks Melinda! I am a little busy this time, but I will try to propose this challenge. Thanks for your offer and interest.

No hurry! Of course, do it when it is a comfortable time for you.

Thanks! I feel like I need to do this, I hope to do it well. Thanks a lot for your support!

It will get you more exposure and I will be happy to do all I can to promote it!

Yes, I know that and I'm sure you'll help me. Now we are preparing to go on a vacation we have been waiting for a year. There are different issues, and this takes a long time. I still hope to be able to write the post as soon as possible. I made a draft a month ago but now I have to change a lot. Thank you very much!

hey, nice weekend!
wonderful photo

Thank you very much. All your photos are great!

You had interesting Sunday indeed. This concert looks very interesting and cool event. Thank you for showing it and this really beautiful boulevard. Photos are very good. When I was looked at them, I feel that I am there. Thanks for these good emotions :)

I have to thank you for the good review of my post. I have to tell you I'm an admirer of your country!

Thank you very much. I am very happy that thanks to your post, I will see the beauty of your country too :) And I will learn many new interesting things. :)

With pleasure! I think this is the most important thing here ... through our posts, we learn about different places and lifestyles. For example, I know relatively well the coastal part of Bulgaria ... from Vama Veche (Romania) to Sozopol, the place I like the most (along with Balchick)

Yes. You are absolutely right. Maybe, in the beginning, is a little hard to find someone who writes nice blogs, because here in Steemit, there is so much junk...

You are right! You quickly realized it.

Yes, but I also must improve my content. I am working on that but, it apparently will take a time.

Of course, will take time. From my own experience, you'll probably be tempted to quit at some point. It's a long and hard road and we still do not know if it's good.

Always good to have ice cream stop but the flowers are nice too

That's how I just looked, I did not stop anywhere!

So, you are not "guilty" then. :-)

No, I'm not!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83