A Beautiful Sublime Sunday Visiting Lieber State Recreation Area at Cagles Mill Lake

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Lieber State Recreation Area at Cagles Mill Lake.png

We recently visited the Lieber State Recreation Area at Cagles Mill Lake here in Indiana. I have to say a walk in nature was just what we needed.

Lieber State Recreation Area at Cagles Mill Lake (4).png

022.JPG

The first thing we did was walk the Covered Bridge Nature trail. It was not a very long trail but we enjoy it and getting to see this cute little bird feeder.

Lieber State Recreation Area at Cagles Mill Lake (5).png

Then we went to the lake. There sadly was not any trails going around it but the lake was beautiful to see.

Lieber State Recreation Area at Cagles Mill Lake (3).png

There were various other things to see in the area as well. Like this dam and the beautiful lake it controls.

Lieber State Recreation Area at Cagles Mill Lake (2).png

And this gorgeous little creek. It was easy to see by the trees along its shore, that the water rises from time to time.

All in all, it was a very enjoyable day!

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #beautifulsunday and to @c0ff33a for hosting the #sublimesunday tags each week!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!
Also Happy 4th of July to my American friends.

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap

Sort:  

A nice trail good for not so tough walk.
FYI, in this sentence, I think one of the word should be "dam":
There were various other things to see in the area as well. Like this damn and the beautiful lake it controls.

Thank you! :D

You're welcome

You're welcome

Sunday walks are the best and yours very enjoyable and relaxing :)

Its a beautiful place. And l hope the bridge isnt that scary one to walk on. I love the environment. So serene. Thanks for sharing @debralee

That bridge did look a little scary. We loved our hike around that area of Indiana.

Looks like a wonderful place to visit if even for a short walk! Beautiful photos Deb and I love that covered bridge! Glad you had an enjoyable day and shared it with us!! xoxo ❤

Thanks @deerjay! It was a very beautiful place to explore. xoxo

You're very welcome Deb!! ❤

Great photos and beautiful location, i love the bird feeder.

I love that bird feeder too, It was very nice to run across it on the trail.

Now that is a great way to spend the weekend. I was outdoors for a few hours today but just in my backyard. A couple of clouds and some birds singing and that was about it.

Have a wonderful week!

I hope you've had a wonderful week too! It's been raining here for a couple of days but we've needed it.

Looks like a beautiful park! And a great covered bridge! I've been to a few of Indiana's covered bridges. There are so many wonderful ones!

Indiana does have some beautiful covered bridges.

I saw a few, and have always wished I could do a summertime picture taking tour. All the photos I have are wintertime.

What a beautiful park, I love that Bird feeder

We have not gotten out as much as I'd like to this summer so I really enjoyed it.

@debralee Thats good its been the same for us But I get out for walks early morning in the city occasionally

This walk of yours encourages me to do some walking. :-)

I'm glad it does, nature is so beautiful. :)

So those are bird feeders ?!! I see them and kept wondering what they were 😁 At some places they have very huge ones !!
Guess you had a nice sunday walk 😊

This one is a bit bigger than most bird feeders I've seen. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69