Mothers day and cycling Los Gatos, CA

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Happy Mother's day all. I had lunch today with my mother and her sisters at a Japanese restaurant named Hotaru in San Mateo, CA
resturant.jpg

I had a Chirashi bowl which is various seafood over sushi rice. If you like Seafood, you would like this dish!
chirashi.jpg

Hot Soba noodles were also served with my order
soba.jpg

So after lunch, I went for a road bike ride that was 24 miles and 1,700 feet of climbing. It was a nice 70* day, but a bit windy...
Strava.png

GPS data is from a Garmin Vivoactive HR and uploaded to Strava
data.png

I road up to the Testarossa winery which is directly above the town of Los Gatos. They have wine tasting, lunches, dinners, weddings, etc...
wine.jpg

This is a view looking over Los Gatos
losgatos.jpg

Some flowers at the winery
flowers.jpg

Happy beautiful Sunday!

Sort:  

I think I'll like the first dish though more tuna than salmon for me. :-)
And I'm more of a ramen kind of guy than soba.

Hey ace, I like both salmon and tuna. This was a small chirashi bowl and I could have eaten 2 of them...lol. I'd like to order a side of tuna as well, but.... I like Ramen too, but went with the blander soba for a change.

Yes, that didn't look like a big bowl.

Congratulations @glennolua!

This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Its nice post at mother's day. I really appreciate. Thanks for sharing such a good post.

@fishbaitbot is luring fishes with a 5.10% upvote thanks to @thedawn!Send 0.05SBD/STEEM or more for a free resteem along with the upvote!
Delegate to the @fishbaitbot and get 100% of the profits which is better than all upvote bots! Click on one of the following links to delegate 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP or 5000SP.

This bot, the steembottracker and some other projects were made possible thanks to @yabapmatt. Make sure you vote for him as witness!

Happy Mothers Day friend..

Thanks, happy post Mother's day!

happy mothers day, my friend.
hope you had the best time with your mother.

You got a 1.51% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @glennolua!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81