FUN AT Chudleigh’s FARM 🍁😊🍁

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Steemians,

Chudleigh’s is primarily an apple farm and we picked some beautiful apples of course, however, I decided to leave that part of our visit for a #marketfriday hosted by fabulous @dswigle. We did so many things and I took so many photos that writing just one blog about it would be too long, so I selected these first few picks with fun stuff and pumpkins for #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

1.jpg

Since the time our boys start walking, we been visiting local farms whether for raspberry or strawberry picking and other fun activities. These places are always full of joy with their rustic charm and Chudleigh’s was no different, although totally unique. I had a big smile on my face when we were arriving on the parking lot and even bigger, when we walked through the entrance. The farm was surrounded by trees and flowers and the weather was perfect. It was actually last warm day this year.
2.jpg

As we walked in, we were welcomed by lovely seating area with beautiful flower arrangements, windmill, food court, little shops, pumpkins and of course washrooms that I need it the most at that time, lol.
3.jpg

After I had my lunch, I also discovered this lovely pond couple of tables down from where we were sitting.
4.jpg

Pumpkins were pretty much everywhere, spread around the whole farm
5.jpg

I really love this little old barn and I took photos from all angles, but I have only chosen this one for now. Felipe is jumping on the tractor, the favorite thing ever, lol.
6.jpg

Here he is taking it for a test drive, lol.
7.jpg

Another charming looking structure I could not resist.
8.jpg

And over here we have some type of medieval wooden fortress slides for kids and adults. It was really huge and the sign says “OUR SLIDES ARE BIG ENOUGH FOR THE CHILD IN US ALL, COME ON AND GIVE IT GO”. Well I didn’t, I was too busy taking pictures. Although, I still fit in a regular slides in my neighborhood playground, lol.
9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

After we had some fun on the slides, we took a tractor ride to pick some apples, where was also this empty looking pumpkin patch. However, there were lots of pumpkins further up, but we didn’t go that far, since we came here mainly for apples. We just thought this was a cute spot for the boys to take photo sitting on the pumpkins.
12.jpg

From now on, we were picking apples, but as I mentioned already, I will share that with you on Friday, so please stay tuned. In the mean time, have a beautiful Sunday evening and wonderful week.
13.jpg

14.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300
Collage.jpg

Sort:  

What a great post, photographs added so much. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much, I am happy you like it 🍁😊🍁

What a fun day - with beautiful images to remember it by!

Thank you so much my Dear; these are the moments we never want to forget 🍁😊🍁

Oh love the pictures and I am sure my little one would have enjoyed as much as they did!!
Happy Sunday sweetheart!!
xx

Oh I bet he would, thank you so much Sweetie 🍁😊🍁

Looks like a delightful day, my friend! And it looks like the boys had a marvelous time. Great photos and I hope we still get a few more sunny warm days before winter sets in.

It really was Melinda and I hope the beautiful autumn will stay as long as possible. Thank you so much my Dear 🍁😊🍁

Beautiful and friendly place for the kids. Lots of adventure and learning.

Oh yes, it is! Thank you so much my friend 🍁😊🍁

We don't get many big pumpkin here but close to Halloween, there will be a bit more

I see 🍁😊🍁

Looks like a gorgeous day! I love this time of year . What a great day out with your fam.

Yes it was, thank you so much my Dear 🍁😊🍁

howdy there Miss Lena! man, I love that place. Everything about it...the rustic buildings, the pond, the trees and plants, the tractor,(ha! you can't keep boys away from tractors!) all so interesting. Plus, I've never seen white pumpkins! I didn't know there was such a thing. lol. This is a wonderful post!

Howdy Janton, I am happy you like it! It seems we have something in common, lol, I love all these things as well and I wish I could live in a place like this.

Oh and our boys love tractors, especially Felipe. He is obsessed with them. He throws tantrums when his mom pulls him down when is time to go, lol. Thank you so much for stopping by 🍁😊🍁

howdy today Miss Lena! oh we have tons of things in common I'm willing to bet! Felipe is obsessed with tractors..lol... I think that's normal. And healthy.
That place probably closes down in the winter time doesn't it?
But even so you can go back in the Spring.

I am sure we do Janton and yes they are closed over the winter that is very long here. We will not be going out to farms until July, when is time for strawberry picking. But that is a different farm. Well they are all lots of fun and they all have tractors, lol.

howdy this evening Miss Lena! I don't know how you guys handle the long winters up there but I admire you for it. I assume you have your own garden?

I guess, going on vacations, watching tv and other indoor activities which we have plenty here. And no I don't have a garden anymore. I used to and hopefully we will again, soon as my daughter and my son in law buy a house which should be next year.

oh you got the kids you're tryin to get rid of? lol.

A wonderful day!! That weather looks perfect, and what a great place to spend such a nice day. The boys are so adorable. I look forward to seeing the apple picking part of the adventure, as well. :)

Thank you so much Katie, It truly was the perfect day. I will do my best to have the apple photos ready for Friday 😊

What an amazing farm to visit, they have so much to do! The wind turbine with lights up to it is amazing - I can imagine it lit up at night.

Beautiful photograph of the pond, it looks delightful. And all those pumpkins - amazing they really make the time of year so special

Love the sign on the slide - "Big enough for the child inside", I'd be there going down face first!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Oh yes it truly is and there is actually a photo of those lights in the evening on their website that I attached. It's a magical place and I am glad you like it. Thank you so much my Friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87