Beautiful Sunday – Walk through the Peninsula of Macanao (Margarita Island)

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Hello friends, today I am going to share with you a visit to another special place on the island of Margarita:

LA PARED / PENINSULA DE MACANAO

The Peninsula of Macanao is an extraordinary and little known place of Margarita. It is located in the west of Margarita Island, linked to it by the La Restinga National Park. Macanao is very sparsely populated, which makes it ideal for people who want to get away from the crowds or who want a "respite" in season, or for example on weekends, when the beaches of the island tend to be fuller.

La Pared, for example, is an excellent beach located in the North of the Macanao Peninsula. In one of its ends you get a small village of fishermen.

lapared4.jpg

This is the road that goes to the Peninsula ... it is a very arid area..

pared5.jpg

It is a salt water lagoon that was made on the road that goes to the beach..

lapared1.jpg

This day we went to visit fishermen friends who have houses in that area. My prince is happy, he loves the beach.

lapared2.jpg

My son likes to play dominoes. On this day he played several games with fishing friends.

lapared3.jpg

lapared7.jpg

Returning from walk...

lapared6.jpg

We wait for the sunset..!

This was my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a


Beautiful Sunday with my prince


These images are taken from my mobile phone

Sort:  

The beach is nice. I'll love it too. So, is the jeep:-)

It's good that you liked it. Regards @ace108

A super fun day out at the beach, Domino's is a great game to play my boy likes to play as well - although he does tend to end up just making towers out of them instead.

Love the Jeep, looks like it would make short work of some sand dunes.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

It's true what you say, when my son was younger he played building towers with the Domino pieces. It was a very fun day for him. Regards @c0ff33a

I kick my bfs butt every weekend at dominos lol this was our friday game scores haha. I want a Domino table like yours❤
FB_IMG_1534212853821.jpg

hahahaha This domino table is super comfortable. Regards @aloha-creations

Hola @loresb, me gusto tu publicación, me encanta la Isla de Margarita, mi hija vive alli, disfruta mucho es un lindo lugar para ir a las playas, llegue a tu post porque @aloha-creations presentó tu publicación en esta semana Concurso de pago por adelantado si estas interesado clic Aqui

Muchas gracias @celinavisaez, es muy amable, voy a revisar. Saludos..!

Wanted to let you know that @aloha-creations featured you in her entry post to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Looks like an amazing place. Thanks for sharing and loved the photos!

Thank you very much for appreciating my publication ..! Regards @pifc

That is a very quiet and peaceful beach. I like it that way when having a vacation with love ones. You will have quality time with them unlike when the place is very commercialized and noisy.

Thanks for sharing your vacation in this cool pace. I came across your post through @aloha-creations who featured it here: Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

the beach is nice but your prince is remarkable, how did he does on domino? so the fishermen take a day off on sunday? no grilled fishes party out there? thank you for sharing your beautiful sunday at the beach with us, found your post through @aloha-creations in the pay it forward contest this week.

Our fishermen friends take some Sundays off, as in this case. my prince played well that day hahaha. There was no grill but a fish soup but do not take a picture. Thank you very much for your visit. Regards

last night, to celebrate our independence in Indonesia, we have a domino tournament (people here called it Gaple, because they play it with cards, but in my hometown we called it "peh batee"or beat the stone) I couldn't join the tournament because I have no pair hahaha, that's why I asked about your prince.. perhaps, one day when I go tou your place, we could spent sometime to mastering the dominos... LOL

Great, I love the idea. Regards 😜

This looks like a beautiful place! I found your post because @aloha-creations featured you in her #pifc :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73