#BeautifulSunday and #SublimeSunday :) - 1 year on Steemit ❤️! (w/ photos of the Gili Trawangan Island, Indonesia)

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #BeautifulSunday challenge, initiated by @ace108. Thanks, my friend!

I'm also posting today inspired by #SublimeSunday, a tag from @c0ff33a! Thanks!

Gili  64.jpg

Gili  66.jpg

I completed my first anniversary here on Steemit recently. I didn't have the chance to make a post then, but I doing it now, as it's surely a date to celebrate!
It's been a year full of surprises. When my friend @charlie777pt put @ginga and me on Steemit, I could never imagine I could ever feel Steemit as a kind of "home", where I can feel comfortable and make a lot of dear friends!

Gili  71.jpg

Gili  68.jpg

Steemit is a true network. Unlike others, I feel here I can express my feelings and be able to write about myself and my personal stories and thoughts. Here, one can be oneself and the quality of your work is considered and valued by many friends, in a true spirit of solidarity, altruism, and generosity. And I'm truly grateful to them, and always be!

Gili  70.jpg

Gili  96_.jpg

I'm more interested in building a reputation than in the earnings I can eventually get with my work. And I can state, regarding this, that I've been succeeded so far. I have a reputation of 60, and that is wonderful! I never thought I would be there so quickly. I used to look at the other Steemians with a reputation of 60 and above the way teenagers look at people in their 30's and older: that there would be a long time before they arrive at that age (a lie, and we all know it, lol!)

Gili 109.jpg

girls swing 10.jpg

And 60 is wonderful, considering that I know almost zero about crypto; considering that my life is a rush and I dedicate to Steemit less than 50% I'd wish to (although I have a rewarding feeling when other nice Steemians and curation projects consider me a productive Steemian!); considering English is not my mother tongue and, sometimes, after making a post, I realize I made typos or in a bad English, and have to correct them, and some I don't notice at all); considering my lousy Internet connection, as many of you already know about (and I mean lousy!!!)!

Gili sunset area 4.jpg

Gili  82.jpg

On Steemit I can see TRUE. Being a social network, with the issues it may have, as everything in life, I can feel my friends' posts are true, they express themselves as I do. We all have victories, defeats, and achievements and we don't have problems to write about them here, unlike in other social networks. And the true curation projects are here to support us, in the name of Steemit spirit and quality. I had never seen such an amazing reality!

beach horses 3.jpg

Gili 8.jpg

And we are rewarded. I don't mean also the financial rewards, but also, and mainly about the feedback from our friends Steemians. The words, the support, the encouragement, the smiles by those who "adopted" me since the first day! And I'm talking about you, @charlie777pt, @ginga, @liliana.duarte, @jsantana, @cleateles, @tattodjay, @melinda010100, @dswigle, @barbara-orenya, @ninahaskin, @dmcamera, @marcelli, @crissimoes, @helgapn, @josferod, @paulo.sar, @birjudanak, @rebelstar, @ace108, @samanthajbarnes, @daveks, @detlev, @allyinspirit, @victorbz, @ackoo, @sol25, @leyargoz, and @manandezo, just to mention some of the fantastic Steemians that walked with me since the very beginning.

Gili 35.jpg

Gili  33.jpg

And so many others that, discretely, have always shown their support to my work, like @zbp, @pixelfan, @brumest, @kevinwong, @dejan.vuckovic, @dine77, @juliank, @davidgermano, @irreverent-dan, @schimdthappens, @ru-trail, @stevejhuggett, @synrg, @as-i-like-it, @manuel78, @oscarps, @angel35mm, @kalemandra, @alinabarbu, @ewkaw, @lenasveganliving, @stephen-somers, @sallybeth23, @a-quarius, @vonaurolacu, @shaunf, @yvonneinoregon ...

Gili 199.jpg

catarina.jpg

And the friends that I have met on this exciting way, like the beautiful @txatxy, @blacklux, @erikah, @runicar, @c0ff33a, @juancar347, @trincowski, @brightongreg, @gillianpearce, @chorok, @mariannewest, @keithboone, @claudiaz, @mattajingga, @jtcdesign, @fiftysixnorth, @for91days, @ikdesign, @cave-man, @sol25, @leyargoz, @luciannagi, @zirochka, @prydefold, @trudeehunter, @zipporah, @pipurilla, @melodyrussel, @manuelnoya, @duque, @marcoteixeira, @katrina-ariel, @pradeepdee6, @enginewitty, @saffisara, @topkpop, @debralee, @betterthanhome, @fishyculture, @denissemata, @deerjay, @rayshiuimages, @giantbear, @watchlist, @alexanderfluke, @randomwanderings, @nazarul, @creativecrypto, @betterthanhome, @ylike7, @ileana56, @bigotemaifriend, and the brand new Steemian @tata-natana :)) ...

Gili 34.jpg

Gili sunrise kids.jpg

I'm also truly grateful to these amazing and Steemit's spirit curation projects, pursuing the quest to support minnows like me! @curie, @qurator, @pixresteemer, @photochain, @photocircle, @photofriend, @travelfeed, @steemitworldmap, @monochromes, @camoes, @thealliance, @steemsugars... just to mention the ones who have been supporting me all along the way here!

Gili couple 4.jpg

leaving gili.jpg

And many, many others. I don't know if I miss any of you, for what I'm terribly sorry. Please let me know in the comments kinda a "what about me?" question so I can add you up!

You all are extraordinary! To sum up, Steemit has become an important part of my "personal network". This is a great network, a community network, and this network "holds" me in the way!

Gili 100.jpg

Be blessed and have a wonderful week ahead!

Thanks, @ace108 and @c0ff33a :)
Have a great Sunday, my friends!

Yours,

Isabel
Hippiesoul
@nolasco

PS: I'm on the run for the for the 10th Photocircle Hall of Fame, by @photocircle. If you think that, among the wonderful photographers that are on this voting round, I deserve your vote, here is the post. Should you prefer to vote on other of the awesome featured photographers, don't hesitate, you've got my applause. Just vote and boost the project! Thanks, my friends!

My original text and photos. (Canon 5D MkIII).

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -8.350352 lat 116.044103 long 1 year on Steemit ❤️! (w/ photos of the Gili Trawangan Island, Indonesia) d3scr)

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

photofriend banner.jpg

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Resteemed

Thanks :))!

Resteemed

Thanks so much!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

What a lovely post, Isabel. This network can be very good, indeed. I think many came here for the money but eventually stayed for the exact things you describe.

It's been fun for me to interact with talented people from all over the world, a couple of Russian speaking folks who help me evolve my little knowledge of it... and lately I have been encountering many Portuguese speaking Steemians. 😃
(Спасибо большое, @singa и @apnigrich! Вы всегда меня помогаете!)

Talent grows like mushrooms, in here! Let's hope it stays that way!

PS: I see my name in there. Don't think I have missed it. Eheh. How sweet of you! I'm honoured. 😊

Aw, because you're sweet and generous! I'm so glad you think that way too! And happy because we are connected! Cheers, my friend!

Congratulation for 1 year on Steemit
Absolutely gorgeous!! The color is just AMAZING!
I love composition and those absolutely brilliant contrasts!

Thanks so much, sweetie! You're a recent friend, but already unmissable! Thanks for being connected with me!
And wow your comment about the photos, I truly appreciate it!

most welcome!! Keep up the great work ^^

Thanks, sweetie, likewise!

Que bella publicacion, realmente steemit es una de las mejores plataformas que he conocido! He cojido cariño por mis seguidores, ya somos casi una familla jejej! Abraços, Isa!

Es verdad, Manuel! Gracias por estar aqui! Saludos y abrazos!

congrats on both, the birthday on steemit as well as your hall of fame nomination. I voted for you! 😉

GOOD LUCK!!

I've seen it, my friend! Thanks, thanks! I'm truly happy we are connected!

😘😘😘😘😘
Wish I could interact a bit more but... there's only 24 hours in a day and I know that you know I have a lot of time-consuming projects here 😉🙃🤭
Thanks for this beautiful post...

Thank YOU, my friend! You are always present, that's what I feel daily <3! ;) Cheers and thanks for your support, always!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-people" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congrats on your anniversary! It is a wonderful achievement and we are all happy to have you with us. I always enjoy your photos.. maybe not always leave a comment, but I do look :)

I know, you are here for me also, since always! Thanks so much for your support! I'm not interacting the way I should, but we never give up! Cheers and don't forget to vote for the Hall of Fame (final part of the post!)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73