Kinokuniya bookshop at the Paragon Mall, Bangkok, Thailand - The biggest and the greatest in Asia - #BeautifulSunday and #SublimeSunday :)

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Hi, my friends,

Who among you doesn't love to lose yourself at a bookshop? I forget time exists when I visit one...
I feel like a child at a candy shop! That's what happened today, at the Kinokuniya Books at Paragon Mall, in Bangkok, Thailand, the biggest and the greatest in Asia.

This is my entry for the #BeautifulSunday challenge, initiated by @ace108. Thanks, my friend!

And I'm also posting today inspired by #SublimeSunday, a tag from @c0ff33a! Thanks!

IMG_2093.JPG

IMG_2021.JPG

Let me warn you about today's post: it will have A LOT of photos (I have to take advantage of having a fast internet connection while I can!)
And I can't help it! There is a countless number of books about every area. It's insane! I could spend all my money in one afternoon. But, wisely, only bought three ;).

IMG_2022.JPG

IMG_2023.JPG

IMG_2024.JPG

IMG_2038.JPG

This is the general aspect of the shop. You immediately start to see some areas throughout the signs dividing them by the languages they are written, areas of knowledge, authors, classics of literature, entertainment, tops of the month, etc.

IMG_2032.JPG

IMG_2036.JPG

IMG_2025.JPG

c996579e-8acd-4edf-a924-774a1b0297c4.JPG

IMG_2029.JPG

IMG_2034.JPG

IMG_2030.JPG

IMG_2033.JPG

IMG_2036.JPG

I loved to see some books from the Portuguese language translated into other languages :).

IMG_2031.JPG

There are also some books with some suggestive, with funny titles or ironic when put side by side, and others that bring my memories back, or reflect some people on what takes to make money... on Steemit or elsewhere! Just see... :)

IMG_2091.JPG

IMG_2090.JPG

IMG_2113.JPG

IMG_2035.JPG

IMG_2027.JPG

IMG_2028.JPG

IMG_2037.JPG

IMG_2088.JPG

IMG_2106.JPG

IMG_2111.JPG

Let's walk around a bit more, let me show you some more of the fantastic and interesting themes and books of this amazing bookshop... I hope I can transmit you the greatness and diversity it offers to all who visit it! I had never seen anything alike before!

IMG_2039.JPG

IMG_2040.JPG

IMG_2041.JPG

IMG_2042.JPG

IMG_2046.JPG

And then, there are titles for those who have a cult for some themes or authors...

IMG_2043.JPG

IMG_2044.JPG

IMG_2045.JPG

IMG_2094.JPG

And, while walking around, you can also enjoy these amazing views of Bangkok!

IMG_2048.JPG

And, yet, the best was yet to come: the ice on the top of the cake! The photography section! OMG!!! Photographers, prepare yourself to feel a watering mouth and you jaws dropped! I felt like I had died and was in heaven!

IMG_2047.JPG

IMG_2058.JPG

IMG_2064.JPG

3, 2, 1!

IMG_2061.JPG

IMG_2065.JPG

IMG_2062.JPG

IMG_2063.JPG

IMG_2053.JPG

IMG_2051.JPG

IMG_2059.JPG

IMG_2068.JPG

IMG_2060.JPG

IMG_2067.JPG

IMG_2069.JPG

I bought a technical book to learn a bit more about photography, but I wanted to bring some more, especially the big and heavy ones with the work of some photographers I love, like Sebastião Salgado, Ansel Adams, Elliot Erwin... But then I'd have to pay extra weight on the checked in baggage and my wallet would be, otherwise, extra light...
One can't just have everything ;)...

Before leaving, I wandered a bit more around some themes that fascinate me and about which I always want to know more, like these:

IMG_2105.JPG

IMG_2104.JPG

IMG_2103.JPG

IMG_2095.JPG

IMG_2089.JPG

And, finally, just enjoyed visiting some of the occult or more alternative themes, that attract many, though....

IMG_2096.JPG

IMG_2097.JPG

IMG_2098.JPG

IMG_2100.JPG

IMG_2102.JPG

I hope you all enjoyed the visit :)

Original text and photos (with my phone and non-edited) taken by me.

Thanks, @ace108 and @c0ff33a :)
Have a great Sunday, my friends!

Hippiesoul @nolasco
Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Paragon - visited 3 times, got lost 3 times.

Ahah, same here! It's so big! And there are several more malls around! It's insane! Thanks for visiting :))))... me!

Oh, I would love to visit this place. I think they would lock me inside in the end of the day. I would stay there for sure:)

Me too, we would have so both of us! Now you've put me dreaming about this!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

This is the BEST post I have seen all day! I felt like I was in the bookstore with you! Heaven on earth!! I was reading each title and going to Amazon to add a few to my wish list. Book stores are my favorite places on earth!

Awesome idea....copying :)

<3 <3 <3 ;)

Thanks, my dear Melinda, you made my day, I'm so happy you liked the post! So sweet of you saying this... I love bookstores a lot too!

@tipu send 0.3 sbd vote

Thanks so kindly, my dear Melinda! Big hug!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kinokuniya-bookshop-at-the-paragon-mall-bangkok-thailand-the-biggest-and-the-greatest-in-asia-beautifulsunday-and-sublimesunday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks so much!

i've visited a couple in Singapore. Sad to say they have gotten smaller. I guess times have change.

Yes, you are right... people now buy them online or read them on a kindle or alike...

I LOVE bookstores. I have to touch all the books and am not satisfied until I have seen everything. There were so many in your photos that I've read and some I want to read. I'm going to take @melinda010100 advice and add them to my wish list too.

Great idea for a post!

I can never have a long enough wish list! Right now I am reading Pachinko by Min Jin Lee.

ooooh....that looks interesting....my kind of story. Thanks! I've added it to my wish list now.

It is a National Book Award finalist. I'm about half way done and am enjoying it a lot.

Thanks for sharing this post brothers

Thanks to you :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73