A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

Welcome To My

Beautifully Sublime Sunday

Wait just one minute!!!! Before we get into the beauty or the sublimeness, what the heck is that white stuff on the ground?!? We were just kayaking in shorts last Sunday!!!!!!

20190414_070219.jpg

Yeppers, the weather was not overly pleasant. However, looking on the bright side, it was a good reminder why I am going to sell and move ASAP!

Speaking of selling, I have been giving a bunch of stuff to Goodwill. However I polished up these kerosene lamps to get them ready to sell. Some things like that I dont believe Goodwill would take.

It's officially Market Friday!.jpg

I did get a chance to try a new style of photography for me. It has been several weeks since my friend @keithboone was showing how he does this technique where he photographs a moving subject like a man on a bike, and he tries to follow the speed of the motion with the camera. So these were my first attempts:

Got ahead of it.

P1210516.JPG

I really did not have a got shot without all the brush.

That is my excuse anyways LOL.

P1210518.JPG

The object should be in focus, come on Paul!

This was my best of the few I took.

P1210513.JPG

Not sure if the guy playing the banjo by his lonesome thought I was nuts?!?

P1210520.JPG

Because I also fooled with faster shutter speed on falling water. (1/2000)

IMG_5788.jpg

Well I hope everyone is having a Beautiful and Sublime Sunday. I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

Anyways the highlight of the day was... Pizza!!!

Ordered some carry out.

20190414_164321.jpg

It may not look like much on the inside, but they do a good pizza.

20190414_170538.jpg

Ben likes the BBQ chicken pizza!

20190414_170518.jpg

Even the bread sticks are nice!

20190414_170531.jpg

Hope you had a wonderful Sunday, and have an outstanding week ahead!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

Sort:  

You need a camera to get this kind of shots of the moving objects.
I'm not sure how well the mobile phone handles this.

Yes that is true because you slow down the shutter speed. I am still not sure what speed is best because that depends on how bright conditions are. He uses 1/20 or 1/30. Not sure if yoi can change that on all phones. I updated my post to include his. https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@keithboone/monochrome-monday-9ee0e883cdb5dest

OH MAN ... another food post. I am trying to fast here. The @jacobtothe had pot pies going. Those pizzas look like pure heaven. The view from your window was pretty nice too. You sure you want to give up waterfront property, Paul. It's Lake Michigan, right?

Oh no no no! Perish the thought! I am going to Smith Mountain Lake in Va. Looks much like here, but they have mountains plus warmer Springs and Falls :) I went down last July and loved it.
20180707_102802.jpg

That sounds like a great move:)

breadsticks + ranch.. always a good combo

enjoy your time. beautiful photo.

Posted using Partiko Android

Those lamps are so cool, and taking panning shots is a real challenge II think you did a lot better than I ever got on my first try

I would go for the BBQ chicken pizza as well it sone of my favorites

Oh, BBQ Chicken and bread and ranch and OMG.... no more food posts! Panning is hard with your cell phone. Use your other camera if you can pry it out of his hands. :)

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Snow at this time of year! We had a few frosty nights last week, I even had to de-ice the windscreen on the car a few times. But it’s warming up now, and we are supposed to get a hot Easter Weekend although I will believe that when I see it.

Those kerosene lamps are really awesome, although very fragile I bet so going to be quite difficult to sell and ship in one piece.

The truck full of straw bales is a good motion shot, I think with practice you could be quite good at them.

Ooh that pizza looks delicious - and I really the bread sticks too - mega cheesy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76