A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

Welcome To My

Beautifully Sublime Sunday

3q4p8csi3i.jpg

Even though the weather here has been overcast and dull...

mufel59yyl.jpg

The kids and I went over to a county park to snag a few shots.

94m8x4px8p.jpg

This was an old mill at one time. Then Henry Ford owned it and employed many of the locals. We have several of the local plants. See Ford believed in the value of the local farmers and wanted them to be able to tend to their land, but also work in his plants. So Ford built many of these plants that were powered by streams!

14nvluv3gr.jpg

There were no flowers up...

But there will be some soon!

zpfaopx7ff.jpg

2b9rj5x5y2.jpg

I really like the reflection that I caught!

7x6e7h7ws7.jpg

I like the curve of this.

94m8x4px8p.jpg

Well I hope everyone is having a Beautiful and Sublime Sunday. I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

pslzjpufw9.jpg

Once we got home, we started the yearly ritual of getting the water toys in!!

3nqjxnv7nh.jpg

We can only do a bit at a time becaiuse the water is so brutally clod yet. These were shot a week before!!! LOL


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

Sort:  

I am in love with the curve of that roofline and those little pops of burrs what have the prettiest close-up! Why does something so pretty have to be so painful?

The roof is something I wanted to use for a mono shot! It has the nicest light and shadow potential for that.

I say we should use it again.

Upped and Steem later

!tip

Well its kind of funny and you are exactly right. Sometimes the closer you get to something, the less pretty it becomes. Very sad but true.

Feel free to use it for a MM anytime. It would be an honor to see you in the tag.

Are you referring to me? I can read you like a magazine

!tip

No, Princess, OMG. I was specifically thinking of my experiences in religion.

You dont look like a prickly burr!!!

I kind of like the curves too.

Just curious where the structure is new because the while looks so clean.

This is the view from the curved thing to the picnic shelter

P1210473.JPG

Then this is the view of the curved thing and the actual mill building.

IMG_5767.jpg

It has been there a while because I shot it years ago:

ARCH__MONO__GIMP__P1040835.JPG

I guess you guys don't get much dust there or they paint it more often than I think.

They get lots of rain, Ace @ace108

This cleans it off nicely! :)

Go ahead, rub it in! LOL

I miss the water toys. I love Colorado but miss being around water. We decided to make water more a part of our summer activities this year. Our skin needs it. Thinking about renting a place on Lake Granby this summer. It's hard to call a body of water around here a lake. I'm used to Missouri size lakes but until then, I'll watch you. Will you be taking water toys to Virginia?

Oh well we will try to give you plenty of water fun this summer! I am always happy for thew company lol. We have a speed boat, a jetski, a pontoon paddle boat, and kayaks... We have a paddleboard but I have yet to master that LOL!

Yeas renting a place would be nice. I always feel time on the water is not deducted from the time we have to live...that is what I like to think anyways!

You got some really cool shots there! I like the curve one too, so artistic. :)

Well thanks for the kind comment!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Renewing Our Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A few shots at the country park? What Whisky, Gin or Babycham?

A water powered mill, we have plenty of those around our way. I like the curve in that roofing, it must be getting warm if you are getting the boats out already!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34