A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

53rgbrttto.jpg

Welcome To My...

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday!!

As you can see, it was not a sunny fun day today. Very high winds and constant rain! Yet it is better than snow!!!! The lake is still frozen, but at least the snow has melted! The gray dome is in full effect of course!

18snb9kdey.gif

I know, let's make some sushi!

So on these nasty days, cooking is a good way to put in the time. Ya gotta eat, right?!?

First, I fried up some bacon.

1a2s29ayvp.jpg

Then julienned some Hungarian peppers! (Yum)

i8p5b5ohqp.jpg

Sweet with a soft kick!

uvtpb51h0l.jpg

Got to have some green onions!

I always save the ends

6t0su9l1bi.jpg

I always save the ends to grow more :)

I got the sushi rice cooking.

dosa1s91nm.jpg

Put the nori on the bamboo and load it up!!

onsb2elc7c.jpg

I find using cling wrap helps to cut the roll nicely.

I am saving my pennies to get a decent sharpening stone or two!

w6tcnjoec5.jpg

I like to make some sauce to drizzle on

9hpor15eel.jpg

Not too shabby and quite delish!

Green onions, cream cheese, bacon, tunafish with mayo, and Hungarian peppers!

l6j8rv4cjw.jpg

Well I hope everyone is having a Beautiful and Sublime Sunday. I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

From warmer days...it wont be long now friends...

3hy5z0q2mx.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Oh, you really do make some cool looking sushi!! Yummy! I have never seen anyone make it with bacon! Here I thought you were making something like a bacon cheeseburger on sourdough bread! Sill me! ;)

Oh, you know that the grey dome is just a part of life! It will be gone before you know it and will be replaced by the beauty of spring/summer up there. You cannot beat your summers, but, you have corner the market on Please God, Make it Go Away kind of weather!

The GIF of the dancing fry babies is awesome! I really like that. This does look totally sublime, despite the weather. I hope you have a most wonderful week ahead!

Keep that steem going!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Yes gray dome is a constant companion here in Michigan, but will be gladly left behind soon as I get my piece of the Camelot pie! I agree the summers are nice, albeit too short, and certainly not worth the price of enduring the winter!

Well you know seeing how yummy your egg rolls were, I had to fry me up some too :)... you were too stingy to share LOL. ;)

And that is why I had a summer house there! Because you cannot beat the summers, but, if one house is the plan, yeah, ditch Michigan!!

Who wants 4 feet of snow!

Yes totally agree! All my neighbors are snowbirds. Michigan does have nice summers, but still more bugs than there. Plus the summers there are really not much hotter.

True! Virginia Rules!

It looks as grey and murky with you as it has been in the UK, I'm intrigued by the crispy treats cooking in oil - what are they?

The sushi looks fabulous, a tasty mixture including crispy bacon - that's a great idea.

I always thought those bamboo rolling mats were for rolling something entirely different......

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Bacon sushi - cool! Would it be better if you chopped the bacon into small pieces?

Yes!!! I agree!!! That sounds more reasonable and I don't know why I didn't think of that! ;)

It just occurred to me that bacon can be quite chewy. It's the total opposite of typical sushi ingredients. Chop it up or grind it and you'll get a nice tasty filling. It is truly a marriage between the East and the West. :)

Oh, yum!!! I can only imagine!

Hmm you got an idea there> I guess I was just in the habit of laying it out. Good call.

The gray dome shouldn't last too much longer......go away winter !!

I love those animated frying things !

Sushi Smushi ! It's fun to see the photos, but you can have my share. LOL !

Well another 2 months lol.

Those are my eggrolls!!

I will have your share then! Thank you!

Oh la la.. never seen this combo with Hungarian peppers! ;)
Have a great day, master chef @old-guy-photos;)

Oh no I am a sushi noob, but I really do enjoy it. I like to take an idea and try to make it mine, so I think it is fun to try different combos! BTW Hungarian peppers go good with just about everything :)

#sublimesunday

Man...that's an awesome idea; I could have added my recent post in there. For sure random...

I like your idea of sushi; seems better than a lot I have seen. I'd be more prone to try yours because of the bacon. Because... well...

... bacon...

Sure every Sunday I do #beautifulSunday and #sublimeSunday in one post!

Cant lose with bacon!

Im sorry...

Did someone say...

BACON?

My favorite meal would have to be good old-fashioned eggs, over easy, with bacon. Many others, but you can't beat that on a Sunday morning, especially with a cup of tea.

Gary Oldman

Source

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love sushi

No 4K business this Sunday? Sinful bacon. I guess you need the energy to bring out the boat. Before the sharpening stone, I think you need those bamboo thingy for rolling up the sushi. Wait, I was searching for bamboo sushi on amazon and this looks cooler (more expensive though)

https://www.amazon.com/Sushiquik-Super-Easy-Sushi-Making/dp/B008YWRTB4/ref=sr_1_10?keywords=bamboo+sushi&qid=1552274207&s=gateway&sr=8-10

Yeah that is a cool set right there. I do have the bamboo, it was hidden by the nori.

I have a small one

P1200617.JPG

And a larger one

P1200618.JPG

Maybe next week I will do a video :) Hey a video version of #beautifulSunday!!

Here is the stone: $66 bucks. Those sushi masters really have a sharp knife and it makes a nice sut through the roll.
https://www.amazon.com/Naniwa-Chosera-800-Grit-Stone/dp/B001TPH9CM/ref=sr_1_9?crid=14MWGIYL69RNQ&keywords=chosera+800&qid=1552331612&s=gateway&sprefix=chosera%2Caps%2C517&sr=8-9

Well, you are ready for the weekend already. :-)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34