St Paddy's and a Birthday Sunday

asxwez8shn.jpg

Welcome To My...

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday!!

Birthday and St Paddy's Style

So being today was St Paddy's Day one might expect our favorite topic to look like this!

xivhd95f9n.jpg

Well that would be nice, but that was last year!

This year looked a bit more like this:

3gc03sdbyq.jpg

YEP!!!

9kzbdha3sd.jpg

And this!

7lyaehxsu9.jpg

Now you may say, Paul, that looks a bit more like Thanksgiving than St Paddy's! Indeed you are correct! LOL. I had bought the turkey and put it into the second fridge downstairs to thaw...and kinda forgot about it...till today. Needless to say, eating it today was not out first choice. LOL

gmt0omgkyr.jpg

However, all was not lost LOL!!

tz8jq645xk.gif

For those that have never experienced the sheer joy of a Krispy Kreme.

njmqzjb9eh.gif

Just get an eyefull of this goodness!

k0jhmk5deq.gif

They key to their delish-ness is being so fresh right off the line!!

o18bbolgrb.gif

Ben wanted that instead of a cake, so what is what he got!

Well I hope everyone is having a Beautiful and Sublime Sunday. I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Well, that looked like a meal fit for a king! Who's to say what is the right thing to eat for Thanksgiving St. Patrick's Day!! Am I right?

That is the trouble with the freezers downstairs. I like mine downstairs - out of sight, out of mind... except for things like this. It has happened to us all! I loved my corned beef, but, I would have loved turkey just as well. There is always next year and you got the Krispy Kreme bonus! So, all was not lost.

By the way, those pictures are some of the best you have ever taken. (the video portion) Is that the new camera? Sweet shots. And hello?? Where is my donut? Did you bring enough for everyone?

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Well you know when given lemons, you make the best of it. It was a fun day, no complaints.

Oh I certainly had a KK for you, however you blanked me, remember? Lol

By the way, those pictures are some of the best you have ever taken. (the video portion) Is that the new camera?

I was just curious. I have never seen your camera work so well, or perhaps it was because it was inside. Glad you had a fun day. You know how to do fun so well.

Oh I am pretty sure that is just the subject matter connecting with your brain, Sunshine :)

Stop accusing me of thinking! How insulting. ;)

Pfft you are the smartest person I know of. Buying the car sitting in his office waiting lol

You are buying a car? How cool! Did one of yours fail you or you just ready for something new? Which one are you trading in? And more importantly... what are you buying? That cute little Mercedes with the rag top , so that when you let the top down, your hair can blow in the breeze?

Sounds perfect!

!tip use it for gas money!

I wrote you about it on Whatsapp. I think you have me blocked or muted though.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Nothing wrong with a tasty Turkey, good for any occasion. The crispy creme production line is awesome - clever animations so go on - how many of those were for you 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Why did I have to look at that delicious corned beef and vegetable meal before I've had a chance to organize dinner? You may have cooked it a year ago but I want some NOW! I enjoy putting corned beef in the crock pot with a few choice seasonings to cook slowly for a few hours. YUM!

The roast turkey looked pretty scrumptious but I can happily by pass the krispy donuts. I'm sure Ben enjoyed his treat though. 😊

What a fun celebratory day you had @old-guy-photos. How decadent to eat Krispy Kremes for a birthday.

I have a few Krispy Creme before but never seen them rolled off like that.
We don't have a big place like this. The stalls we have are mostly in the mall and probably the supplies come from some big kitchen somewhere.

They are best when right off the rack!

I'd think so too.

@old-guy-photos,

Ben, Happy Birthday!

Ol' Guy ... I think it looks delicious. Ask yourself this question: How did we get the idea that turkey is only appropriate for Thanksgiving and Christmas? Surely, if it's good enough for those two august occasions, it's good enough for any occasion. Right?

Ben ... your dad is avante garde ... blazing the trail that others will follow. :-)

Quill

Honestly I know a lot of people who love Krispy Kreme and not looking to step on anyones toes, but I'm not a fan.

Ok let the toe stomping start. Krispy Kreme sucks and Dunkin Donuts is better.

It DOES look more like Thanksgiving than St. Pat's!

I love standing and watching the donuts floating down the Krispy Kreme river.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97