Beautiful Sunday ~ Cloud show part two

_DSC9767.JPG

#beautifulsunday By @ace108

I never know what to say so i just keep taking photos. I think photos and art speak for themselves. Steemit in general insists that they don't. I disagree and that changes nothing.

_DSC9489.jpg

_DSC9478.JPG

_DSC9804.jpg

_DSC9350.JPG

_DSC9682.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah, photos indeed can say a lot. Beautiful cloud shots, @rossfletcher.

Thank you very much!

Such drama in those clouds and sky, and i know what you mean I do believe the photos can talk for themselves, I am trying to say a little more with my photos and posts but I do find it challenging and in my head I say it is not really needed

It's really difficult for me. At some point maybe 30 or 40 years ago writing became a demand on artists. That wasn't always the case in the past. I don't see anyone rejecting Steinbeck, Hemingway, or any other great writers for not being excellent visual artists. It's so frustrating reducing all art forms to a written text and having the image judged by what is written about it. The people who can do it love it that way but the rest get shafted.

I also really get bored with repeating myself in writing.

How many of us shoot everyday? And often in series of similar subjects? How many different things can i say about how i love to walk and shoot photos? Haha. It's new and fun everyday and it's also the same.

Painters, photographers, sculptors, artists work pretty much everyday. Constantly writing something new everyday is fucking insane unless that's your chosen form. Oh shit i'm really pissed that i bought steem at 6 bucks, lost my money and continue to get nowhere. Sorry for the rant. Looking back and wishing i bought a camera instead of steem is a bad idea.

I can relate to what your saying i feel the same and I think we have similar habits with photography and walking,
we can but hope steem will rise again above 6 but I honestly do not seeing it happening for a long time if ever, but I do love the sense of community on here and that is what keep me here

Clouds are always what make the difference.

They really make things interesting don't they!

Clouds do the greatest things, don't they. There is always another cool photo to take of them.

This is my local beach and i get bored to death of it sometimes lol. Then this happened and i loved it all over again! :)

Nice clouds! They are busy talking about Stremit too!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice clouds! They are busy talking about Stremit too!!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11