Beautiful Sublime Sunday - Walking into the mist

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

If it's Sunday, it is the time for #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

Today I will share with some misty photos. At the beginning of the week the weather was a bit warmer than before so the fog made its appearance. I couldn't miss the opportunity so I went outside hoping for some nice shots.

At one of the park's entrances I found the first obstacle I needed to surpass in order to reach the nice alleys. This bridge is supposed to facilitate the access by creating a path above an artificial lake....which is empty. Crossing the bridge was risky due to the thin layer of ice. But I succeeded without breaking a leg. 🙂

WaterMark_2018-12-02-19-53-23.jpg

I even stopped on the middle of the bridge to photograph the surroundings. Quite spooky with all that fog.

WaterMark_2018-12-02-17-34-45.jpg

The second obstacle...no place to sit. But hey, walking does not mean sitting, right?

WaterMark_2018-12-02-19-55-21.jpg

On my way out the park, I took some macro shots also. Some water droplets on a hop leaf...

WaterMark_2018-12-02-17-34-25.jpg

And some snow. Brrrr. ❄️

WaterMark_2018-12-02-17-34-06.jpg

Have a great Sunday!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @roxy-cat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oooooooh that looks sooooo cold @roxy-cat Wonderful photos and very refreshing for me to gaze upon as we are in the middle of a severe heat wave in Queensland with fires burning out of control.........about 120 fires around the state. I look out my windows and all I see is smoke haze in every direction.

Stay warm and don't break a leg when you venture out amongst that interesting fog my friend. (U & R )

It was very cold these days, Trudee. We had - 15 Celsius degrees (5 degrees Fahrenheit).
I love heat but not the fires. Sorry to hear about this. Hopefully it will not get worse. Are you close to the disaster? Please stay safe.

Thank you so much for your support. I will try to avoid ice. 😅

Brrr. ❄ Same right now here. Ice and fog.

It looks like what hits us, a week later is coming your way. 🤔

Looks cold enough and I guess the bench won't be of much use in this weather.

Yes, we are freezing here. Sitting on park benches is definitely not an option. 🙂

It’s freezing cold brrr I think I would have stayed home with a mug of hot coffee. That bench is very snowy and icy.

Awesome macro photos, the leaf is outstanding and I love seeing the ice crystals up close.

Certainly a brave walk in the park, but still wonderful to see.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your nice comment.
Indeed, it is very cold here but I always liked nasty weather as it keeps everyone inside and I can photograph different things undisturbed. Plus, being born in a mountain area, I don't feel cold like normal people do. I'm complaining about the weather though. 😂
And you cannot imagine how tasty the hot coffee is outside. Wrapping your hands around the steamy mug. ☕👐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72