Beautiful Sunday – Marine Museum of Margarita

Today, my beautiful Sunday, will be to show you my visit to the marine museum located on the island where I live, specifically in Boca del Río (Venezuela). This place makes me very proud because of how beautiful it is and how well preserved it is.

DSC03814.JPG

In this opportunity, I show the photographs of an occasion in which I visited him with my nephew and his classmates. This museum has an educational program so that all the schools can take the children for free, the accompanying persons, parents and teachers pay a special rate. In this way children can enjoy a guided tour with properly trained staff and talks on issues related to marine life, its resources, its rational exploitation and conservation.

DSC03760.JPG

The first animals we saw were corals. They told us about details that we did not know and the children were surprised to discover that they are animals. Among the species that we could appreciate, we found: Colpophyllia natans, Montastraea cavernosa, Montastrea annularis.

DSC03761.JPGDSC03762.JPGDSC03764.JPG
Other animals that we could see were crustaceans and also many sea shells.

DSC03766.JPGDSC03767.JPGDSC03775.JPG
My favorite animal is the sea turtle. So I liked seeing this section, I could learn a little more about them and curious facts that I did not know. There were also ponds with some turtles and aquariums with different species of fish.

DSC03782.JPG

In the first photograph you can see a skeleton of a "sardinera" whale (Balaneoptera edeni) and it is known by this name because it feeds on schools of sardines. The skeleton corresponds to a specimen beached whale the coast of Cubagua, in July 1994, and was assembled by the taxidermist maestro Pablo Figueroa. It reaches about 15 m long or something more.

This museum is well known in my country and has been visited by more than 1 million people, although it is a bit far from the city, it is worth knowing. It is a few meters from the university where I studied, so it brings back many memories of this visit.

This was my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a


Photographs taken from a Sony camera

Sort:  

Beautiful post :)
Teach the youth!
My zodiac is cancer.
I love the ocean & beach ;)
Saluti da Berlino

Amazing musuem..it also bought back your memories...
Thank you for sharing and have a great day :)

Thank you very much! :) Happy day for you!

Good they have a program for the children for free.

So is! Thank you very much for watching, have a good day.

you're welcome

Hermoso paseo

Moisés disfrutó bastante jeje

What a fantastic museum, I love the first photography happy smiling faces in front of the Giant Skeleton - is that a Whale skeleton?

It's a great idea for the museum to be free entry for school children, ideal to help them learn about the amazing creatures that inhabit our oceans.

So many amazing exhibits as well - I really like the turtles they look so real!

A fascinating day out, thank you so much for sharing it as your #SublimeSunday

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I like that you can enjoy my walk with the photographs! Yes, it's a whale :) It's the first thing you can see when entering the museum. Thank you very much for appreciating it!

Whoa!!

That looks like a well maintained museum!

It's great for an outsiders to actually see the other side of Venezuela!

You are right! Although they have gone through some economic problems, they keep it with great effort!

Ohhh that's great! Thank you very much, it's a pleasure ;D Have an excellent day

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09