My Nephew loading his first Nuc

in #beekeeping6 years ago

In May I received two Nuc's for the bee yard. I really was not expecting my bee's from last year to make it through the winter since I received them so late in the season. They also had a small population but I fed them a lot of syrup so I knew they wouldn't starve. I ordered the Nuc's because I wanted to make sure I had two hives this year so I ordered the two nucs. 

Since my hive made it through the winter my plans changed. My son (Liam) and his cousin (Brenden) wanted their own hives. Since Liam is only 9 years old I let him film me while I was teaching Brenden how to install the Nuc. With hopes that he likes this hobby I realized I have fun trying to teach the little that I know!

I can't wait until Burden Lake Market is able to sell honey made on the homestead!

Sort:  

Congratulations @druutopia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10