Modelo - Review

in #beer6 years ago

Hi Steemit Friends,

With it being Cinco de Mayo last weekend, I took advantage of trying a cerveza, Modelo. This beer is brewed and canned in Mexico since 1925. The website is https://www.modelousa.com/en-US/age-gate

Modelo pic.jpg

The can detailed the beer as a “Golden, full-flavored pilsner-style lager with a clean, crisp finish”. Okay, crisp finish, yes, the aftertaste did not linger on my palate or go harsh. It does have a light golden color. I read that pilsners tend to have strong hop flavor. I would say yes, this beer is hoppy, with a forward bitterness. I did not get a strong aroma.

The bartender served the beer with a lime. The lime overpowered the taste and was not an asset. I tried a second beer without the lime but made a point of making it very cold and it was a little better.

Overall this is not a bad inexpensive beer, but not one that I will go out and buy. It has a little too much bite. I like smoother, drinkable beer. I found this beer a little heavier than I expected.

Have you tried Modelo? What did you think?

Sort:  

This beer is okay, but I still prefer Corona as far as Mexican beers go.

I also like beer and shish kebab in nature !!! And how many degrees in beer? I like light beer, 5% alcohol. And you???

Wow nice post. Most especially the drink

Do not you like beer? And the salmon ??

Smile
And u?

This one is 4.5% alcohol. Light beer is often easier to drink.

This beer has to be COLD in order for me to enjoy it.

I don't drink so I wouldn't know.

I'll have to pass.

Hello friend, it was not bad.

I like one that they prepare here in a state of my country is very good nice flavor a color a little strong yellow

IMG_20141019_010454.jpg

Yum! That looks like it would taste good.

This beer has 4.5 degrees of alcohol

In my country the beers are very good I like the polar light so its name is sueve I like it a lot @altportal

now I do not have one here but it's what I usually take when I go to a meeting

This sounds good too. Thanks for sharing.

I like beer before I used to drink it more often now I only drink a lot, now I like the soft ones that are light yellow because the dark yellow ones are very strong for me although in my country they prepare very good beers all They are good, have you ever tried any beer they prepare in Venezuela?

This is a very good green solera I recommend it although it has 5 degrees of alcohol

I don't think I've ever tried a beer from Venezuela. But, I'll see if they have them here, next trip to the store.

I am not drink beer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98