Beer Review #11 - Lost in Spice Blond

in #beer5 years ago

Tribute Cornish Pale Ale

Brewery: De Koninck, Antwer, Belgium

I used to live in Belgium and developed a love of Belgian beers during my time there. One of the better breweries is De Koninck based in Antwerp, the beers they produce are unfortunately not so commonly available outside of Belgium. I decided it was time to open this bottle of Lost in Spice which has been stored in my cellar for the last 2 years!

Website for the brewery: http://www.dekoninck.be/en

IMG_9449.JPG

This beer is 5.2% alc with a rather mellow taste. At first there is a slight taste of spice and citrus zest, which is a nice change! It pours with a clear to pale colour and the head is not too big.

IMG_9463.JPG

IMG_9457.JPG

I think it's hard to dislike this beer. It's super easy to drink, but at the same time is not likely to become a firm favourite in my opinion. Having said that.... next time I am back in Belgium, I shall buy a few more of these!

IMG_9459.JPG

up-divider.png

What was your choice of beer today?

Cheers!

Sort:  

This looks delicious!

yay.. cardamom, coriander beer, that's is curry based spice, interesting @billy-whizz. found your post through @cryptictruth entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. Well.. I don't drink beer .. I'd prefer "Wedank Uwuh".. spices tea ;)

Nice review @billy-whizz, I admit I'm not a beer enthusiast. This does sound good.

As you may know you were featured by @cryptictruth for week 31 @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Congratulations @billy-whizz! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @billy-whizz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11