Beer Review #8 - Crew Republic Greenhorn

in #beer6 years ago

Greenhorn

Brewery: Crew Republic, Munich, Germany

Crew Repbublic is a relatively new brewery based in the Munich. What started as a small brewery in an apartment 7 years ago has now evolved into a range of beers available in shops all over Germany, and the range of beers they have a really great!

Website for the brewery: http://www.crewrepublic.de/en/home.html

IMG_7293.JPG

I've tried most of the beers from this brewery, but when I was in the supermarket recently I spotted this new seasonal beer, so of course I had to buy it! I'm a big fan of really hoppy beers, and with this being a wet hop beer I knew the nice hop taste of which there would only be a limited release. Wet hopping is the hops which are used are fresh off the vine without being processed, so there is a limited time period when this style of beer can be created, i.e. in autumn immediately following harvest.

IMG_7283.JPG

I like the fact this brewery places a 'taste-o-meter' onto the neck of their bottles!

IMG_7287.JPG

IMG_7285.JPG

The beer pours a golden, straw-like colour. There is a delicate aroma of floral and citrus hops. The taste was exactly how I expected: fresh, floral and hoppy

I would recommend this beer if you happen to come across it!

up-divider.png

What was your choice of beer today?

Cheers!

Sort:  

It is wonderful to close the article with "What was your choice of beer today?"

I like to find out what other people drink, it's a nice way to find new beers for me to try! What is your favourite drink @yasu24?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36