Beer Review #9 - Piraat Triple 3 Hop

in #beer6 years ago

Piraat Triple 3 Hop

Brewery: Brauerei Van Steenberge, Ertvelde, Belgium

I'm in Belgium at the moment, and since I don't get to visit Belgium so often anymore, one of the things I really look forward to is finding new beers which have come onto the market since my last visit. Upon my first trip to the supermarket, I spotted this Piraat Triple Hop which I've never tried before, so immediately bought it! I like the normal Piraat beer, but since I'm also a big fan of triple hop beers, then this version of Piraat seemed like a great purchase!

Website for the brewery: https://www.vansteenberge.com/en/our-beer/piraat/piraat-triple-hop/

IMG_7809.JPG

I bought a 'clip' of 4 beers, which is a brilliant ecologically friendly piece of packaging of cardboard holding the 4 beers firmly together. as you can see from the photos, the beer is 10.5%, but this is about an average percentage for Belgian triple beers. "Tripel" comes from the brewing process, in which brewers use up to three times the amount of malt than a standard beer.

IMG_7803.JPG

IMG_7807.JPG

IMG_7811.JPG

I wasn't super impressed with this beer, I felt the flavour was lacking a little, and considering it was a Triple Hop then it missed some of the strong hoppy flavour I really love. But, it was still a good beer, the colour once the beer settled was a delicious deep straw hue with a perfect aroma.

up-divider.png

What was your choice of beer today?

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34