Beverage Review: Swindler’s SpicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer5 years ago

Hi Friends,

Today, I will do a review of a craft beer I recently tried from Alosta Brewing Company named Swindler’s Spice.

The Alosta Brewing Company is located in Covina, California and was founded in 2013. Since that time, they have been a staple in the Southern California craft brew scene, producing many different craft beers.

This is the second beer I have tried from Alosta, and really enjoyed a red ale they had produced. The Swindler’s Spice is a porter beer, and is 4.7% abv, and the 16 oz can features a nice design.

02847A24-F9E8-4D25-9971-FDB90CADAF52.jpeg

98258016-E8E8-4184-93BA-7BFF35923FEF.jpeg

I enjoyed this one! The beer is a medium bodied Brown Porter , that has hints of coffee and chocolate. Typical with a porter beer, it is fairly thick, but not overpoweringly so, allowing for an enjoyable experience! I rate it a 5 out of 5!

Thanks for coming by today, and if you ever get the chance to try this craft beer, I would recommend doing so!

Take care,

Brian

Sort:  

That looks like some good stuff. I would of guessed it to be a Stout with that coloring. I'll have to keep an eye out for beer from them.

Beer is the most popular drinks in worldwide. I appreciate your great review.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78