Beer Tasting - Belgian Strong Ale ('Piraat' by Brouwerij Van Steenberge)

in #beer6 years ago

Can it be that this is a temporary low!? I sure hope so, this was crazy! Alts suffered even more and I see a lot of disillusioned people around. Nothing strange. Let’s hope for a bounce now.


If we suppose that BTC will finally take a pause and try to be a bit bullish that means we can count that alts will do it double. EOS looks especially tasty here! We could see it make about 9 to 11% just to the 10 EMA on 4 hours time frame.


It was so hot today that I decided to stay at home and check out what’s in my stash. I decided on a strong one!

Piraat

StyleBelgian Strong Ale
CountryErtvelde, Belgium
BreweryBrouwerij Van Steenberge
Alcohol10.5%
--------------
AppearancePale to deep gold. Looks clear. Huge frothy and rocky head. Long lasting and solid.
AromaHeavy yeast. Butter. Bread. Tingle of alcohol. Perfumy.
TasteHeavy alcohol neatly rounded by sweet malts. Thick sweet citrus aroma in the background.
PalateVery thick body. Warms the palate. Medium carbonation.Lingering alcohol feel in the aftertaste.
--------------
OverallA real manly drink. I’d compare this with heavy liquor in the aftertaste and overall feel. It’s best as a dessert or starter drink. Don’t binge on this!
Score (subjective)- 16/20

Price: 10 kuna (1.60$) for 0.33. Bottle at a supermarket. Budget

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Pretty high

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Pretty much any Belgian beer is a good beer. I've not seen Piraat in the stores here in the USA, but if crypto drops any lower I think I'm going to go looking.

Agreed, love Belgian beer.

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99