Beer Tasting - Doppelbock ('Paprikator' by Brouwerij De Molen)

in #beer6 years ago

A sudden reversal! Let’s hope it keeps the momentum and forms a valid pattern. Alts are severely oversold and there are potential good cheap deals to be had.

Image source


I’m eyeing this pattern for a couple of days now and it seems like it just might happen! The break of the neckline is very important here and it could might as well bounce back down. However, there is finally something positive for the bull case!


A busy day didn’t stop me from finding my favourite basement. I’m continuing with De Molen creations. They seem to be a permanent resident lately at Fakin Pub!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

De Molen Reketye Paprikator

StyleDoppelbock
CountryBodegraven, Netherlands
BreweryBrouwerij De Molen
Alcohol8.0%
--------------
AppearanceDeep amber. Small tan head.
AromaSalt. Heavy dried jerky. Meaty smoke.
TasteSweet malts with smoky aroma. Smoke is more of an afterthought or addition to the malty base, in taste. Works for me, they didn't overdose it. Some roasted paprika, if you try to notice it.
PalateLow carbonation. Silky feel. Sticky sweet roasted pork (says a vegetarian, lol).
--------------
OverallInteresting and unusual, definitely worth a try. A great kickstarter for a perfect summer dinner.
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 29 kuna ($4.60) for 0.3l. On tap at a pub. Splurge

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Not bad here!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

That is an interesting beer. It would be hard to get the pepper heat and the smoke balanced unless you were very lucky. Our brewer at Third Street uses powdered habenero peppers because they are very reliable. It is a shame if you put too much pepper in the beer and ruin it.

Sometimes I daydream about sitting in the corner of Fakin and trying to figure out which of the patrons is @buzzbeergeek. I know that is a little bit creepy, but the truth is that I daydream about drinking beer and discussing cryptocurrencies in general. I'm not a stalker.

Haha, your reply really cheered me up! I hope the universe finds a way to brings us together in a bar once! I like your view on the process itself, I have little knowledge on that side of things. May crypto and beer continue to serve us well!

More 'the molen beers'

My trip to holland is lurking around the corner to get some originals!

Oh, I'm moving there soon. What treasures yet await!

Hey! I found your account on steemit and I wanted to ask you if youd be willing to join a telegram group where we can post urls for our blog posts on telegram. That way we can grow faster and have a strong support group. The telegram group is meant for people on steemit with high SP, so that way we dont have people in that dont pull a lot of weight.
If you think about if we had 30-40 members each with 20k SP each we could be making a few bucks on each post we make! if youre down for this project hmu on my snapchat luisbox98. If you dont have ny of those options just reply to me here ! :) The telegram group is for upvoting purposes only

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66