Beer Tasting - Gose ('CruX' by Reservoir Dogs Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Not much happening in the markets today. Bitcoin is still lagging, the same as most of the alts.

Image source


Very similarly to yesterday, we are meandering and still have this yellow 10 EMA on daily to catch up on. Like I already said, entry here is high risk. The saying goes trend is your friend and that trend is still down. At least until we break that blue downtrend line. I miss April.


But that is no reason to stop tasting wonderous new brews! This one today made my day. If you are visiting Croatia I suggest trying local craft. It’s affordable and of good quality. Everything on this list is buyable. I’d avoid Lela and Dva Klasa but even that is at least ok.

Craft Room has some food as well! I never tried anything since I don’t eat meat but onion rings do sound appealing. I bet it would go down great with this Gose!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot


Cheers!

CruX

StyleGose
CountryNova Gorica, Slovenia
BreweryReservoir Dogs Brewery
Alcohol5.0%
--------------
AppearanceHuge rocky head. Hazy orange. When it settles it really looks like orange juice.
AromaDeep multivitamin juice. Damn! How unusual. I wouldn't say this is a beer if I didn't know.
TasteBitterish multivitamin juice which turns slightly salty at the end. Carrot. Apricot. Mango. Grapefruit. Only hints at sweetness. Well made!
PalateMedium carbonation. Almost pulpy feel. Ends sticky but also dry. What a combo!
--------------
OverallThis is amazing. One of the better products in a looong time. Unusual, fun and easily likeable. Go for it despite the higher price!
Score (subjective)19/20

Price: 14 kuna ($2.25) for 0.15l. On tap at a pub. Splurge

This review was improved by RateBeer!


New. No rating yet.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Looks great, almost tropical!

Oh yeah, truly is! :)

Gose is one of most unusual beer styles, isn't it? I pretty sure it is the only one that is supposed to be salty.

Yup. I remember how shocked I was first time I tried it. One of my beer buddies even puts more salt in sometimes but I find that going overboard.

crypto is something interesting...but beers is far better to taste

@buzzbeergeek you sure did have a wonderful day with some glasses of beer. When ever I find myself in Croatia, I will definitely try local craft so that I can equally get a glimpse of the whole experience.

@buzzbeergeek, Market is lagging currently but will be interesting.

Craft Room has some food as well! I never tried anything since I don’t eat meat but onion rings do sound appealing. I bet it would go down great with this Gose!

Yep..I never heard CruX (Gose style) before and sweetness to taste it. Philly cheese my choice. 5% deserve brewery to taste just.

Yap crypto seems to be still in downtrend in term of price. But still more and more coin and token are publish everyday.

Plis follow back @caspersteem and upvot yes 😢 @buzzbeergeek

despite of the downturn in the cryptocurrency , every day new currency comes up ... no thr is BAT .. any idea about its growth ?

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $106.30 STU, $149.10 USD.

For a total calculated value of $106 STU, $149 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $27 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

You have a great day and relax with a relaxed atmosphere while you spend a few beers ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70