Beer Tasting - Imperial Porter ('Amager Rugporter' by Amager Bryghus)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Flash crash it seems! I set my buy 70 dollars too low. I hope you had better luck! What is your weekend strategy? Any alts? Any beer? I’ll sure have some!


Image source


One hand checking the coinmarketcap and another Ratebeer.com. Both are dear to me and provide life saving info! I stopped by Fakin Craft Pub! They said Danish, I said Yes!

Do you know what hops are? Funny little nuggets! They give out that herbal aroma, probably easiest to notice in IPAs. @rocksg asked the other day why it’s called India. Anyone care to explain?

I am very lucky that I live in a city which has pubs which rotate kegs weekly! I just talked with @jarendesta, beer lover mate, and he has to prepare in advance. He is looking for something to review, maybe give him some suggestions!

Daily Menu - 15/09/2017

Photo-shoot

Amager Rugporter by Amager Bryghus

StyleImperial Porter
CountryKastrup, Denmark
Alcohol8.5%
--------------
AppearanceBlack with reddish shine on edges. A layer of dense brownish head.
AromaDried plum compote. Some cherry. Heavy malts in a healthy way. Some toffee.
TasteMan this is tasty! Sweet. Licorice. Dark chocolate. Thick milky creamy feel as well. Malts are amazingly wrapped in sweetness. Layered!
PalateLow carbonation. Creamy feel. Tingly, probably due to high alcohol. It even warms a bit in the aftertaste. Very pleasant.
--------------
OverallIf you are into heavier and malty beers this is for you! If you like pilsners it's another story. In that case, this might not even feel as beer to you. Chosen for a reason. It is simply outstanding!
Score (subjective)19/20

Price: 9 kuna (1.45$) for 0.1 ml tester. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



This should be in top 50!
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


@richardcrill bought the dip! Check out how and maybe you get some lessons for the next opportunity. More in his post here.


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @cheftony’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

Let's try this today!

Wow, as much as I love the darker beers, I don't think I've ever tried a Rye Porter. That looks real tasty.

This weekend I will need to get my latest batch of wine bottled up. I've got a nice Malbec all ready to go. But I'll be nursing a nice porter down while I'm doing it. :)

Looks delicious! Didn't buy anything this weekend but I have been happily watching Lisk's performance.

Lisk looks good but it gained a lot recently...

Which is why I've been focusing on it while my other cryptos are bleeding red. Keeps me happy.

@buzzbeergeek - looks soooo good! I envy you.

I see at the very bottom about curation rewards, how do I earn while I sleep ...and get those upvotes?

Find me in chat please!

My weekend strategy includes beer for sure, already had a head start yesterday, still a little hangover...

Was watching the market non stop today, would of bought way more on the dip if I hadn't spend the majority of my money on beer this vacation...

Thanks for the post, cheers!

Looks great, with a beauty color and good head.

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

I love rye beers. For some reason it was hard for me to pick out the particular flavor of rye until we found a distillery that makes a 100% rye whisky. The rye flavor is so strong that it is unforgettable and now I can pick it out is small quantities. One of my favorite combinations is rye malt with Mt. Hood hops. Mt. Hood is a floral hop that compliments the spicy, woodsy flavor of the rye.

Do you know what hops are? Funny little nuggets! They give out that herbal aroma, probably easiest to notice in IPAs. @rocksg asked the other day why it’s called India. Anyone care to explain?

India Pale Ale is an invention from the days when India was a British colony. The beer needed to hold up during a long sailing journey from Britain to India, so they increased the alcoholic strength of the standard pale ale and added loads of hops, including some that were added directly to the keg before sealing it up. Both hops and alcohol are preservatives that prevent bacterial growth to keep the beer in good shape.

Congratulations @buzzbeergeekr, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 914 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5504.32. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29