Beer Tasting - Imperial Porter ('Tsarina Esra' by Brouwerij De Molen) - Revisited

in #beer5 years ago

Wild week in the cryptosphere! So many good setups and trades that I neglected my beer. I hope crypto gods were kind to you as well.


If you haven’t made that lucky guess that gave you 600% like Enjin, despair not. Plenty of good setups to be had. Bitcoin seem like it is hanging over a precipice, but if all goes well bulls should remain with us. There is a fierce resistance around 4k and the price is wedging in shorter time frames. Not sell signals by itself, but it warrants caution.

I’m neutral right now and doing my best not to take risky moves since we have been counting gains for some time now. Don’t let anyone fool you, we are still in a broader bear market. Stay safe out there!


My first revisit review. I never planned on this but I like some of the brews so much that I will occasionally refresh my tasting buds. After all, this one I found in the country of origin, that counts for something.

De Molen Tsarina Esra Imperial Porter

StyleImperial Porter
CountryBodegraven, Netherlands
BreweryBrouwerij De Molen (Swinkels Family Brewers)
Alcohol11.0%
--------------
AppearancePitch black. Firm light brown head.
AromaDry fruit. Plums and raisins. Roasted malts. Heavy.
TasteDeliciously sweet. Wood, smoke roasted malts, dry cherries, smoky.
PalateThick. Mid to heavy carbonation. Sticky wooden, smokey sweet aftertaste.
--------------
OverallAmazing, one of the best porters I had.
Score (subjective)- 19/20

Price: 4.90 euro (5.55$) for 0.3 l. On tap at a pub. Mid range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Sky high

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto E5 Plus


CLICK HERE TO OBLIGE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS Enginewitty_1.gifMeet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Everything I've ever had from de molen has been amazing, the label gives nothing away to the amazingness inside the bottle.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, great brewery. On my visit list!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Congratulations @buzzbeergeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 94000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87