Beer Tasting - Imperial Stout ('Russian Imperial Stout (RIS)' by Zmajska Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

BTC dip aftermath - I got lots of NEO and some BTS, just cause BTS are useful… Everyone has a token these days. Gotta catch them all… What’s with the sell volume on BTS? Any reversal in sight? I needed a strong beer to keep it together!


Image source


And the swing fell on the promotion of the new product by Zmajska (Eng. Dragon) Brewery! They felt the gap in Croatian above 10 ABV beer and right they were! This packs a punch if you don’t pay attention.

RIS in Croatian is lynx. It’s a word play on Russian Imperial Stout. That’s why the cat. Cute cat in a post is good for payout, heed this advice!

It was a crazy rush hour at Tolkien’s Pub and some pretty low light conditions. That is why such poor quality photos this time. Luckily the beer is black as sin so you don’t miss out much! No hues there..

I’m always loyal to Zmajsko and it’s pretty widespread as far as craft beer goes, however, for this new product you’ll have to go on a search.

There was also barrel aged variety of this Stout but I didn’t manage to taste it, maybe another day.

Have fun and take part in #beersaturday challenge. More info in this link! Frodo is challenging you!

Photo-shoot

Russian Imperial Stout (RIS) by Zmajska Pivovara

StyleImperial Stout
CountryZagreb, Croatia
Alcohol10.1%
--------------
AppearanceBlack. Thick brown head.
AromaRoasted malts. Coffee. Red grapes. Distant vanilla.
TasteLeathery. Medium bitter. Low sweet. Dark chocolate. Deep roasted coffee.
PalateA bit thin for this alcohol count. Silky though. I'd prefer a thicker body. Low carbonation. Can't feel this much alc which is good. Some acid bitterness in the aftertaste.
--------------
OverallAh... I’m neutral on this one. Great for novelty but I won't be a regular with this one. Props to Znajska for making something this powerful. It was a gap that needed filling
Score (subjective)14/20

Price: 20 kuna (3.20$) for 0.2 ml tester. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



New, no rating yet!
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


@holbein81 compares beer. Cool idea! Check out how two IPAs play against each other! The link is right here!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @cheftony and @professorbromide’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

A pub like that and beer with 10,1% alcohol. OMG! You know how to party!

That's a cool looking bar, and some seriously dark beer! I have started times loved both Guinness and Murphys, especially when in Ireland, but not so much on the continent - would love to try some Russian Imperial Stout one day!

And most importantly, thanks for the v unexpected shout-out - much appreciated!,

Cheers

Holbein81

Agreed about the bar. Just going to there would be fun! Would then be 'forced' to try some beer so I could enjoy the place for a while longer. :)

It's tough when you are forced into such things, no?

Love that black beer , this time the photo shoot is too noisy and have a lot of grains. I am always a great fan of your beer photo shoot.

Swords on a wall and beer in the tavern?!

Fucking love it.

Yeah, the owner is crazy about fantasy stuff :)

It definitely makes for a greater beer experience.

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.99...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Kinckass dark beer, with some nice head! And I love the dragon-glass :D

We have some decent Craft beer movement starting up in India these past couple of years. We have an indian pale ale, and my favorite micro-brewery , Effingut, makes a mean Braggot (13+ abv :D)

@baconbaba
Foodie. Carnivore. Couch Potato.

Braggot? First time I heard about it. Awesome! Make a post for #beersaturday! Big prizes!

Great funky post there my friend, well done @buzzbeergeek. Upvoted and followed. As for the beer, wow! 10.1% is a fair old punch! Love my craft beers, this one sounds pretty good.

Good

Nice to see you here, you are my favorite puppy!

When you drink a 10% ABV RIS you need to have a firm footing, lest it sneak up and knock you over. It helps, of course, if you have the quick reflexes of a lynx.

Can you give us a Croatian pronunciation lesson? Zmajska looks impossible to say.

Nice thick dark beer yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87