Beer Tasting - Imperial Stout ('Spanning & Sensatie' by Brouwerij De Molen)

in #beer6 years ago

Inverted head and shoulders in play? So far so good, let’s hope it keeps at it and doesn’t just fall to new lows. We could use some optimism after a month of downslide.

Image source


This is what I’m eyeing and let’s hope that right shoulder doesn’t undercut the left. That support would give it wings. Alts are beaten up and could give us even more in favorable environment.


Last big win of Croatian football was in distant 1967. Is it time for another? I couldn’t care less personally, but it is a good excuse to hang out and drink beer, I always say.

Today another great brew of De Molen!

##De Molen Spanning & Sensatie

StyleImperial Stout
CountryBodegraven, Netherlands
BreweryBrouwerij De Molen
Alcohol9.8%
--------------
AppearancePitch black. Brown firm head.
AromaVery chocolaty. Spicy. Distant coffee.
TasteCreamy and extremely tasty. Voluptuous I'd say. I'm biased since i love stouts so much but this is what i enjoy the most in the Beer world. Sweet. Chocolate. They say salt and pepper and thankfully they didn't overdo on pepper. Some saltiness especially ending.
PalateThick and creamy. Low carbonation. Sticky salty sweet roasty aftertaste.
--------------
OverallWhat you want from a 10% stout. Creamy and delicious!
Score (subjective)- 19/20

Price: 28 kuna (4.45$) for 0.3 On tap at a pub. Mid-range

This review was improved by RateBeer!


High.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Such a beautiful picture of cold drink.. can you share with me one glass ??

good idea, this drink can bring a new spirit to watch Croatia win again..

How can I never have heard of this beer there? It doesnt get more Dutch than this.

(good luck with the football even though you are not following it, it is always got to get your country in the spotlight in a positive way)

What a nice looking brew! To match a great looking football team! That was a spectacular game. Believe it or not, before the knockout round began, I picked France and Croatia in the final. I hate to say, but I picked France to win, but I have a soft spot in my heart for Croatia. Wish you all the best. :)

Probably on the right track. Given your location, you might consider the Evil Twin stouts.

Good post, how are you anyway, I never got booster vote from any community 😣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25