Beer Tasting - IPA ('India Pale Ale S.C.C.A.NS.' by The Kernel Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

A small wedge on BTC playing out and naturally takes the alts with it. Let’s hope this isn’t a return to full bear mode!

Image source


Yellow is the 10 EMA on daily and I’d like to see it undercut. By that time RSI would be pretty beat up and at least form a small countertrend rally. I don’t like this choppy market as it’s really hard to trade, lots of stops getting taken out.


A new beer festival! And this weekend! I’m not missing out again. Free entrance and punk music, who could say no? I hope to report on it soon. Craft Room today, trying out another India Pale Ale deliciousness!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

The Kernel India Pale Ale S.C.C.A.NS.

StyleIPA
CountryBermondsey, England
BreweryThe Kernel Brewery
Alcohol7.0%
--------------
AppearancePale amber misty. Thick off white head.
AromaDelicious and strong fruity. pineapple, mango. Resiny.
TasteSubdued hoppy delight. Very balanced taste which can't decide which side to go, bitter, sweet or tart. The result is a dry creation which hints at several directions.
PalateVery foamy. Watery as expected. Leaves sticky and dry aftertaste.
--------------
OverallLow to medium carbonation. Silky body. Slightly warms the palate. Sticky dry aftertaste.
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 15 kuna ($2.40) for 0.15l. On tap at a pub. Splurge

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Beer looks delicious and thank you for sharing your thoughts on bitstamp. IPAs are my favorite. I've had a few from each place I've visited this trip. NY, Nova Scotia, Michigan, and Chicago. Plus some familiars too! Best wishes & cheers!

The Kernel!! I have often saw it about here but never tried it. I will now!

How come it became so popular and are most of the beer enthusiastics actually into it?

@buzzbeergeek, I don't like also these choppy market to trading. It's bad to everyone. Have big hope very nearly will be great market view.
I keep hope will see soon beer festival report with images. I know it's fascinating moment.
Craft room superb to taste various breweries. Time to choice The Kernel India Pale Ale S.C.C.A.NS. Seems coolish lighting. Not bad 7%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72