Beer Tasting - Pale Lager ('Karlovačko Retro' by Heineken Croatia)

in #beer6 years ago

Lower volume weekends are perfect for rounding that right shoulder. Let’s hope the situation continues as planned!


But it’s volatile! Bears and bulls fighting it out. I haven’t seen this many wicks on bitcoin hourly for some time now! BTC dominance at steady 43% and holding! I can’t wait for this to pour back into alts. That’s going to be a new gold rush!


I took a day off and went to nature. Beautifully clean Croatian river, waterfalls and tasty food. I wonder if we manage to salvage this one. I sure hope so! I apologise for the lack of depth in beer choice today but they just didn’t have craft beer. Here is a random macro to suggest what NOT to drink.

Karlovačko Nepasterizirano Retro

StylePale Lager
CountryKarlovac, Croatia
BreweryHeineken Croatia
Alcohol5.0%
--------------
AppearanceClear straw color. Small dissipating white head.
AromaMalt. Grain. Corn
TasteSweetish malt and straw.
PalateMedium carbonation. Thin body. Dry metallic finish.
--------------
OverallNo! Avoid!
Score (subjective)- 6/20

Price: 15 kuna (2.40$) for 0.5. Bottle at a restaurant. Budget.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Bleh.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

At least the pizza was good. It looked tasty.

Absolutely agree. I went to Germany when I was 21 and did not truly appreciate what they had on tap there. German and especially Czech Pilsners have become one of my go to styles.

Side note: Dovetail Brewery in Chicago makes some of the best craft lagers I've had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79