Beer Tasting - Porter ('Guinness West Indies Porter' by St. James's Gate (Diageo))

in #beer5 years ago

Bitcoin is tasting our patience once again. Bears took control earlier today and right now there is a sensitive balance being established.


Two thing here are of note here. First, this head and shoulders pattern played out to the downside. It hit 618 fib level and that is almost exactly the measured move. I shorted this pattern to hedge my BTC position but covered at the latest consolidation. I just can’t make myself be this bearish. It feels like everything is on sale.

If this levels fails to hold, next support is at 786 level which is close to 3700, below that nothing really meaningful and we are in the unknown depths. I don’t expect we see BTC below 3500 again.

Most media sites are pummeling the price and are fiercely on the bear side. Is that a good contrarian indicator?


Guiness! Long time no see! Another dark, murky brew, but not their famous stout! Let’s see how they make porters!

Guinness West Indies Porter

StylePorter
CountryDublin, Ireland
BrewerySt. James's Gate (Diageo)
Alcohol6.0%
--------------
AppearanceDeep brown. Clear but very dark. Light brown creamy, rocky head.
AromaCherry brandy. Leather. Smoky malts.
TasteModerate bitter. Toasty and malty. Some subdued licorice.
PalateWatery. Medium carbonation. Long lasting bitterish roasty.
--------------
OverallGood change of pace but I don’t like the consistency. I prefer thicker, fuller porters.
Score (subjective)- 12/20

Price: 2.17 Euro (2.47$) for 0.5 l. Bottle at a store. Mid-range

This review was improved by RateBeer!


High

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto E5 Plus


CLICK HERE TO OBLIGE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS Enginewitty_1.gifMeet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00