A Conflagration of Wrongs (A Beer Review?)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer5 years ago (edited)

Summerfest Crisp Lager

// put photo here

For those of you that read my stuff, you know I am not a drinker. I use cannabis and that is it. It is Sober October and I am not only drinking, but I am drinking Summerfest in the fall.

Meh, I am sober all the time. The last time I drank alcohol was ....I don't remember. It has been a long while. I drank enough when I was younger. I really dropped it almost all together.

So, why am I drinking? I was given two of these beers by a friend of mine and you never look a gift horse in the mouth. So I decided to do a review from a non beer drinkers perspective. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that when I do have a drink, it is usually a margherita. I don't remember the last beer I had.

So, I don't know if my review or opinion will mean much, considering I will probably be inebriated by one beer and then I will be writing this review drunk or I will fall asleep and finish it tomorrow. Lets get taste out of the way first.

1 Taste
I like it. It has a bold, crisp, flavor with little to no aftertaste. If I was a beer drinker,I would recommend it based solely on the fact that is has no aftertaste. I hate it when the taste haunts you for hours after you drink it.

Ok, I have finished the first one and I stand by my first impression. My face is melting a little, but, I will nurse the second one. The first I drank from a plastic SOLO cup and it disappeared all of a sudden.

3 Potency
Did I mention that my face was melting? Oh, yeah.

2 Appearance
The beer is a medium yellow and has a good head. Another reason I don't drink beer, it resembles well you know. Speaking of which, I will be right back.

Ok where was I? Oh, right.
PSX_20181007_224536.jpg
4 Potency
This stuff is making everything shiver. Nope, thts just me, I stepped out for a smoke. Brrr! Winter is coming to Colorado. My face is melting.

5 Disclaimer and Advice
Don't drink and drink. It could be hrmful to do that thing I said to don't do. I gave up watching YouTub for this so help a fella out.

7

Thanx fer readin my beer revew @ See you later;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75