Craft Beer Festival In Edmonton - Day One

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

You can see from the title this is the event I'd find and talk about yesterday. I hope you'll find it interesting.

Photos are nothing special, I know, but in the constantly moving crowd it's difficult to get a good shot. Especially at the beer stand. People in line were thirsty and they don't care about a silly guy who wants to get a perfect angle or right brightness for his steemit post.

How can we blame them? They don't know that steemit even exists.

I saw the Facebook, Instagram, Twiter photo booth. People we taking selfies and sharing them like crazy. For free.

I'm asking you now:

Who's the oldtimer here?

20180602_1732511.jpg

Official logo of the festival.

20180602_1623191.jpg

The second two most important parts of the festival.

It's a 1 DCL mug and you spend two 1 CAD coupons to fill it.

Beer is in the first place, of course.

20180602_1716301.jpg

You can start with something stronger to reach the right mood faster but it'll cost you four coupons.

20180602_185146.jpg

It was quite busy despite it was still early in the afternoon. Right after the lunchtime.

20180602_1632171.jpg

You hit the sweet spot with a big red truck and beer in Alberta.

After the hockey.

20180602_1645451.jpg

Pretty wide selection for the small brewery.

20180602_1649311.jpg

It's not just about drinking. Education is a very important aspect of this kind of events.

Maybe they should add the stage 7 too. Any suggestions?

Common, guys!

A $1 upvote for the best one.

20180602_1630081.jpg

For the older generation.

Before the big red trucks era.

20180531_20022211.jpg

Fat unicorns in Edmonton. Why not?

Cheers to all beer lovers.

Sort:  

I love a good beer festival! Looks smashing. Number 7 could be peeing, lol

Definitely. Right before stage 8 which is vomiting, I guess.

Lol, yes. Might be best to stop at 7 after all!

Cheers 🍻

The place to be!

Stage 7: Take A Photo Of yourself drinking the beer and post it on Steemit so you get paid for drinking it ;)

This particular beer festival looks so amazing and prolific. I guess many of the people would love this festival. By 5he way is it a historic one or a new festival.

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-0-0 I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-0-0 and @a-a-a

Stage 7: Sleeping It Off!

I like the red truck beer and the saddles I guess that makes me an oldtimer too. Ha ha fat unicorns... I though they only had them in Africa!

You skipped a few stages, hehe.

LOL! That I did!

this amazing range of photography, hopefully your day is fun, i want to be able to feel like you, hope you also always success, i will always support you.
I will upvote and restem

Beer Craft In Edmonton is very beautiful may your day every day fun upvote me.@oldtimer

Canada has some amazing micro-breweries. I think it is a shame that the large breweries represent us on the internation market. I hated beer until I tried a micro-brew ale. Looks like a great afternoon out ... how was the next day? LOL:):):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89